Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Best ORD hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Cons: When i checked in, the service was fine but not particularly friendly. I was in an awful mood, and a smile would have been welcomed.
Location: Very close to ORD with a convenient shuttle service. Close to the casino if you're into that. Decent restaurant with Capital Grille next door.
I missed my connection at ORD and the airline was willing to put me up, but i wanted to stay at Lowe's and luckily was able to book a room there at the last minute (10PM) at a very reasonable rate. The hotel is lovely, the rooms very comfortable - doesn't feel like you're staying at an airport hotel. The bar is open and serves food quite late, or you can go next door to the Capital Grille.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O'HARE 공항이 가까운 깨끗한 호텔

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Cons: NO SHOW제도를 폐지하여야 한다. 이미 취소불능예약을 한 고객의 ROOM을 확보해 주지 않는 것은 이해가 되지 않는다. 룸에 슬리퍼 있어야 한다.
Location: 쇼핑센타와 극장이 근거리에 있다.
작은 호텔이다. 식당도 하나있다. 방에는 슬리퍼가 없다. 특히 조심해야 하는 것은 해외에서 12시간 넘게 비행기를 타고 오는 사람들은 CHECK IN 시간과 NO SHOW를 잘 확인해야 한다. - 정말 황당한 사건을 나는 접했다. 어쨋든 지내는 동안은 호텔밖에 바로 멋진 레스토랑이 두개나 있다. - 정말 북적이는 괜찮은 레스토랑이다. 욕실에는 그래이드마다 다르겠지만 샤워실만 있었다. 그런데 샤위기 물세기가 세면기 물세기 보다 약해서 사용하기 힘들었다. -샤워기는 해바라기 샤워기 하나다. 참고하시고 좋은 여행들 되시길 바란다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The hotel is great if you are looking to stay in the Rosemont / O'hare area. There is a nice outlet mall in walking distance and there are two great restaurants (McCormick & Schmidt's & Capital Grill) right next door. There is also a very good restaurant in the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, very clean

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very nice hotel, perfect for an overnight before flying out of o'hare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mx

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The food at the hotel is very expensive.
Location: Airport, rosemont theater, fashion outlet.
The hotel is Also very near to fashion outlet & rosemont center. Is clean, modern and the room is comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Not what I expected from a 4.5 star hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Hotel is nice and comfortable but so are a lot of other hotels. The level of service should make the difference at a 4.5 star hotel (like at a Sofitel property). Attention the detail and Service here was disappointing. VIP perks (free parking) are useless when you arrive by airplane which is likely since this hotel is at the airport. Room upgrade was not complimentary as they said "they would probably be able to sell them for $1,000". My check in time was 10pm so I find that slightly unlikely. Just frustrating level of service at an otherwise very nice hotel. Tip: get rid of your IPhone 4 based alarm clock/chargers (wide charging plug). Most people with an iPhone who stay at a Loews hotel have upgraded to a later version with a different charging plug. Details.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Very nice, close to everything at Rosemont, IL

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great location for shopping and shows in Rosemont, IL. Easy parking and walking distance. Great room, clean, comfortable bed. Bathroom lighting could be better, but overall very cool place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loews Jan 2016

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and their attempt to make up for electrical / heat / hot water issues.
Cons: Better job of cleaning bathroom, make room a bit more welcoming / comfortable.
Modern room, not too inviting. Minimalist bathroom was nice, but not properly cleaned prior to our check-in. Problems with electricity during our stay. In Chicago January, problems with hot water and heat. All of staff was very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The staff was very courteous! They went above and beyond getting a mini fridge, helping us with the table for room service, and giving us a room with a view! The room was awesome, and the food was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I can't say enough about how wonderful of an experience I had. The staff went out of their way to ensure my comfort and make me feel valued. Very quiet with beautiful rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Loews Chicago O'Hare. We appreciate the wonderful review about the hotel and most importantly your feedback about your interaction with the staff. We hope to welcome you back again real soon.