Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Awesome. I would love to stay again. There is a free shuttle to Airport every 15 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Pau, Hotel Management
Thanks for your five star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing the Loews and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to airport.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms are really nice.
Cons: Parking Fees ?
Location: Excellents restaurants and outlet mall next to it.
Excellent Hotel, good customer service, close to very good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Paul Ohm, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your five star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing Loews and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful contemporary hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Beautiful deco and facilities. Rooms were clean quiet and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Paul Ohm, General Manager , Hotel Management
Lapo, Thanks for your review! Sounds like you had an enjoyable stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful hotel, central location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel was great, staff was great. Central location to a lot of activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Paul Ohm, General Manager , Hotel Management
Jacq, We are so glad to hear to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to great restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly. They upgraded me to a suite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Paul Ohm, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for writing us! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for choosing Loews as we know you have many options when it comes to Rosemont Hotels. Have a great day and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

fun place for business or pleasure

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location used shuttleupscale quite would repeat
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Paul Ohm, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write us. I am thrilled to hear of your exceptional experience at our property and desire to stay with us again on your next visit. Thanks for choosing Loews and have a great weekend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams

Epic fail

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Strike 1.Upon arrival to room, noticed no bathtub. Called down to front desk to inquire if there were other rooms available with a tub. I was told only in the penthouse which is an increased fee. Strike 2. Ordered food from Ashbury bar: pizza tastes better cold, Chix had good flavor but pale hospital appeal, short ribs and fried mac n cheese - bland. Strike 3. Shower has no doors and shower head unmovable which means you are forced to stand in one position to keep warm or you freeze. Strike 4. Ordered again from same place and this time buffalo wings requested extra crispy/well done were instead bland and soft. Parmesan wings bland. Spicy spinach dip mediocre. Salad was edible. Strike 5. Artwork on wall in front of bed is creepy. Artwork on walls in hallway near meeting rooms are crooked, peeling/falling off. Strike 6. Requested late check out and was first told 1pm is latest without $50 additional fee but at my request possibly 2. I was assured that the front desk would call me back to confirm latest check out time. After waiting 45 minutes, I initiated a call to front desk and spoke with a woman who said no notes in system regarding late checkout and $50 fee after 12:30. At this point I begin detailing the list of complaints and the woman tells me that their are in fact other rooms w bath tubs and I should have requested a tub during reservation. How did I know to request a basic amenity, until now? Hsekpg and waitstaff were polite and prof. Comp'd breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Paul Ohm, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your discrepancies with the food you had ordered. I trust that you were able to relay this information to the restaurant or front desk manager so that we could have the opportunity to make it right for you and remake the food. We do offer guestrooms with bathtubs, upon request. As this should have been relayed to you at the time of booking with Expedia. All in all I am sorry that your experience was only one star worthy. Please trust that we continuously work on improvements where needed and appreciate all guest feedback in order to bring this to our attention. Thanks for choosing Loews and we hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Near the Airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, location, room, complimentary parking
Cons: Hot water should be adjusted
Location: Close vicinity to various restaurants and stores. Directly across the street from an outlet mall and movie theater.
The hotel is conveniently located within close vicinity to the airport and various restaurants. The room was very spacious. There were 2 showers in the room, so that helps when there is more than one guest staying in the room. The water was not as hot as it could be, so be prepared for that. The staff was accommodating to me for an early check-in after my flight arrival. Excellent experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Paul Ohm, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write us about your recent experience. I am thrilled to hear that you found it to be five star worthy! We really appreciate your detailed feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely convenient to airport and shopping.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Love that I could get a shuttle from the airport and not bother with a taxi. Extremely convenient to airport and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Paul Ohm, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to see you enjoyed your stay overall. Thanks for choosing Loews and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portlad Oregon

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Awesome Hotel, the staff was very good, the restaurants were close and top notch, the hotel was clean, rooms were awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Paul Ohm, General Manager , Hotel Management
Rick- Thanks for writing us about your stay, it's great to hear from you. I am thrilled to hear of your memorable experience. Thanks so much for choosing Loews and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!