Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Front desk clerk very rude. Hotel shabby No more to say.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Pleasant motel right off the highway.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: That it fit into our budget and the location of it being by the highway so that way we were able to explore.
Cons: Nothing that I am aware of at this point.
Location: Located about 20 miles from Soldier Field and the Museum Campus.
I needed a place for my family to stay in Chicago for a sporting event that wouldn't cost an arm and a leg, but still felt safe enough for a first timer in the Windy City. I was impressed with the cleanliness, and as I stood at the front desk, waiting for some assistance, the front desk was very helpful to the person in front of me - helping them pick out of the choices they had available that met the woman's requirements. Not once did they get exasperated with the woman's list of needs. We were able to find it quickly due to it's location right off the highway, which made it easy for us to be able to get where we needed to go - Soldier field. My daughter was disappointed that there was no pool, but by the time we were done with our tours and sports event it became a moot point. So for the time we spent there the facilities were excellent. There is a McDonald's and Wendy's located near by for some fast food services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D, Gary Indiana

Unfriendly

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Booked my room via expedia, so I couldn't check in what was paid in full until the clerk relieved the information. It was two hours later. The hotel had no entities such as a iron, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, or courtesy tooth brushes, however they had tooth brushes for two dollars inside the vending machine... The worst part was I kept finding hair everywhere in shower on sheets exc...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What do you want for an inexpensive hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Good value for the price
Cons: You could always have a pool or more to do but it would raise the price
Location: What's there to say it was a suburb of Chicago A big city is a big city
What do you want for an inexpensive hotel The place was in fair shape And kept fairly clean With not a lot of extras
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darrius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by moma from Michigan

poorly

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room were not clean bed was not make on time the workers were ruled the floor was dirty but the lady I made on my first day was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raul from Miami

RelAx

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela L. from Chicago

2am on a Sunday

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at 2am with an online reservation and the room was already paid. We weren't permitted to check in b/c the reservation info hadn't been sent yet. The clerk told us we would be in for an hour wait to check in! After driving to 6 booked hotels that wasn't an option.I called back myself and the information was sent through right away. He should've advised me to call.The room however was clean and comfortable , but the price was $20 higher than online price I thought I was getting.