Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fell Short

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I paid extra for a room with a kitchenette. I have staid in other rooms with kitchenettes that included a full size fridge, pots, plates, flatware, and dishwashing liquid. All we needed to provide ourselves was food. This was not the case at Magnuson. The electrical outlets were poorly placed behind furniture, between kitchen cabinets and about three feet above the counter...too far for the cord of the coffee maker to reach. The hotel did not sell microwavable food to heat in the room's microwave oven. An overall disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Rooms are OK, but Scary part of town!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It was ok for the price
Cons: Different pillows and maybe hotel security
The rooms were okay enough to stay there for the night as we were gone all day but we were worried about our room getting broken into. It's in a bad area of town with people hanging out around outside often. The pillows were overstuffed and not comfortable. I wouldn't stay here again unfortunately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, Il

Hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant.

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel was pet friendly but there was no green space outside to walk our dog.
3 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert from Clinton, Mississippi

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel could use a lot of improvements, larger bath towels, toilet seat broken, need more pillows and the thing I was most disappointed was no coffee available until 09:00 am. However, for convience of where I was visiting and decent price it was ok for two nights.
1 out of 5
by Diane from MICHIGAN

DATED HOTEL

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
WOULD NOT SUGGEST TO ANYONE, DESK CLERKS WERE POLITE, LOBBY WAS NICE,1ST ROOM WAS TERRIBLE. 2ND ROOM: BIG STAINS ON CARPET, COVERS WERE RED STAINED, NO WI-FI,NO IRONING BOARD OR IRON, WOKE NEXT MORNING NO LIGHTING IN BATHROOM,HAD TO PUT LAMP IN BATHROOM TO SEE. NO COFFEE OR BREAKFAST( WAS TOLD TO GO DOWN STREET) AND THE PHONE DIDN'T WORK, THE TV WOULDN'T GET ALL CHANNELS. FOR WHAT I PAID FOR ONE NIGHT WAS A RIP-OFF I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW THEY ARE IN BUSINESS.
2 out of 5
by Rosilynn from Ohio

You get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was as expected for a no frills hotel.Since there was not a microwave in the rooms at least one should be installed in the cafe area for guests.OPEN your cafe!It seemed to be closed most of the day for the 2 days I stayed.I was there during Thanksgiving so maybe that's why?? The mini fridge needed defrosting and all of the inside shelving was broken and just thrown into the fridge.Toilet got stopped up in the middle of the night.I told front desk first thing in the morning and was told someone would be by but they never came.I had to wait until I saw the maid on my floor to ask for a plunger. Plungers are extremely inexpensive and should be in every room. Checkout was 11am but my key cards stopped working around 9am.I saw that another guest was having the same issue.She appeared to be alone so it was making her trips to load items from her room to her car difficult because she got locked out of her room with some of her stuff still inside.Bed pillows for sleeping were the size of small throw pillows so my family and I didn't sleep well. Non smoking room had cigarette burn stains all over the counter in the bathroom.I assume people still smoke in them because this rule is not enforced.Find a fair solution for enforcement and people will stop doing it!And if they do, fix the damage.Remove the nicotine stains or cover them with paint so it looks presentable! Paint or white finish should not be worn off of toilet seats!Get a better quality product do this does not happen.
3 out of 5
by erica from Louisville, Ky

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel isn't bad but it's not worth $104.00 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok
3 out of 5
by kiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels