Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover Park, IL

Stay prior to early surgery at Rush Hospital

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff and location for surgery is excellent
Cons: Foot tasters, secret shoppers to check dining.
Location: Rush Hospital and Little Italy, even have a shuttle to Greek Town
The hotel was nice and staff very good but the restaurant is not great. Sandwich was OK but salad tasted weird and the bread pudding (taken to room for last food before surgery) was inedible. Tasted like the fruit had gone rotten in it. Stay at the Marriott but walk 1/2 mile South to Taylor street (little Italy) for food. Should have been a clue that only 2 couples were in the whole restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crown Point IN

Multiple Appointments

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: Price to park
Location: Park Tavern, was right around the corner (shuttle) and very good food
We live in NWI , and have to travel to RUSH university hospital very often. It was Valentines day , so we booked the hotel on the 13th and were able to get up at 7am instead of 4am to drive to downtown. It was very convenient. The front desk staff were extremely friendly. The shuttle was awesome. NO driving for me!! The rooms were clean and comfortable. It is literally directly across the street from the hospital. Valet parking was a little steep , but overall stay very NICE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Just had to stay overnight for a hockey game . Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel near medical center,

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: People & the shuttle service
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Cannot comment on this.
Employees had an excellent attitude, will to help with a smile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was very convenient to Rush Medical Center but not much else. The bed was very comfortable but otherwise the room was unremarkable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west loop Chicago

the location was conscientious

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The location was convient, the hotel had an appealing lobby however the dining area was very cold (seemed to be a heating issue, maintance was checking the thermostat. Great security setup not allowing anyone to get on the elevator with out a room key. The customer service was amazing. The shuttle supervisor and front desk went above and beyond. Our shuttle dropped us off and was waiting after our event. The front desk was attentive, social and all around welcoming. This will be my go to hotel when I attend the United Center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service, Good Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Always good, sometimes great. Staff is always wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but room noise was horrible

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy room. We could hear literally everything in the room next to us where they were having a party. Had to sleep with the TV on high volume just to drown out the noise from next door. Horrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels