Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The worst part of the experience is the staff. I purchased a hotel package that explicitly included wireless internet in the room. But I was told that it was an error on Expedia, and it was only after some arguing that they said they would make a special exception. Are you kidding me. The electricity went out for an entire day. The whole hotel was dark with no air conditioning. This is not way customers pay to live in hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Creating a brilliant experience is our number one priority and based on your feedback, we missed the mark. I apologize for a very inconvenient situation where the entire area lost power including our hotel. I am very sorry that there was some confusion about what was included with the package that you’re purchased. We are looking into that to make sure that it is an isolated situation moving forward. I have shared your comments with the staff and we will continue to make improvements of our overall hotel operation. Thanks again for your feedback .
5 out of 5
by Tim Y. from Upland, CA

Great stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything from the check in process to the comfort of the room was immaculate. Staff is friendly and courteous, the hotel is modern and the ambiance is outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Nice, clean but uncomfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Full size beds were very uncomfortable trying to sleep 2 adults in each. The room was hot and you couldn't tell the air conditioner was on unless you stood right in front of the vent. Could use some noise reduction because we could hear everything. The staff were very nice and easy to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Stephanye, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. While I am pleased to hear that our staff did their best to provide brilliant customer service, I am also disappointed that we fell short of yours-and-our expectations. I apologize for the inconvenience of the beds, temperature of the room, and the noise experienced. I have shared your comments with the staff, so that we can continue to improve our overall satisfaction. Thank you again for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Batesville

Great Location

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was good, convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Almost a perfect stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: It is in a wonderful location.
Cons: Addressing the integrity of certain employees would be a good place to start.
Our over all stay was very pleasant. The incident that marred the weekend for us was the fact that $20 was taken from inside the center console of my car, which means someone went looking! In addition the drivers door now has a ding in it. The insult to this injury was that I had to pay $43 a night to valet my car as this was the only parking option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback regarding the service our valet team provided caught my attention. A situation like this honestly has never been brought to my attention. We will take matters like this very seriously, so we will be further investgating on our end. I apologize for any inconvenience experienced.
5 out of 5
by Tarl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable.
Cons: Friendlier staff. Clean furniture.
Location: Rush Medical Center.
To get an omelette made at breakfast was painful. Chef comes from the back and clearly not wanting to do it. At $20 buffet cost it should be nicer. Gym is small and only cardio. Furniture in lobby even under the painting of the founders are so badly stained no one in our group wanted to sit in them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved and paid in advance for 3 rooms. The women went to have their nails done. The men (including 3 boys under the age of 5) went to the hotel to check in. My husband called me saying they couldn't check in without the confirmation number. I gave him the Hotels.com confirmation number. The Marriott told him they needed their hotel confirmation number. I didn't have any other number so the men had to wait until I could get there to check in.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels