Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The staff at this hotel are the friendliest people we have ever met. Keep up the great customer service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, co

Nice hotel in good area.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location and employees
Cons: better bed
Location: There are alot of good restaurants within walking distance
We came here for a concert at the United Center and was very happy with everything. They steered us to a great restaurant within walking distance and the hotel shuttle took us and picked us up from the concert. it was also near the train which we took to and from the airport which made our trip hassle free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Chicago

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Super convenient location. Walking distance to university, Greek town, restaurant row, and the city. Shuttle service was a great option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Expensive

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent location for us -- near little Italy, clean, excellent service. Free shuttle service to nearby places (1 mile limit )
Location: Little Italy has a nice variety and price range of restaurants.
Expensive and many things are extra such as parking, breakfast, and wifi (although members get wifi free if you book through Marriott)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very close to the event I planned to attend and even offered free shuttle service to and from the venue. Staff very professional and courteous. Greeted me and my family with a smile. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Amazing staff and perfect location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The staff is so kind, professional and accommodating. We have been taking my daughter to Rush Medical Center every 6 weeks and the people at the Marriott feel like family. From Roslyn, Jessica and Romi at check in to Jim the bartender to Ray in the Concierge Lounge and Patrick and all the Bellmen we cannot thank them Enough for making our trip easier and more fun!
4 out of 5
by gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sepideh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

Outdated hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for an event with the dental school. While it was a convenient location near the hospitals and medical schools, it was very old and outdated. The worst part of my stay was that the wifi was so slow that it would not connect most of the time. The receptionist was very friendly during my check in, but the other hotel staff was slow and not very friendly. We ate at the restaurant and had to wait a considerable amount of time for service even though the restaurant was almost empty.