Ratings based on 4,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 24, 2016
MileNorth met all of my expectations. The hotel has a nice decor and the rooms are well maintained. They are just missing the restaurants/cafe options you generally see in a 4 star. They have one cafe in the main lobby that has a limited selection. I assume it is due to their smaller size. Outside of that they are great! I would recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Hotel in Heart of Chicago

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Expedia
I loved staying at MileNorth for my recent business trip. The rooms were lovely and the staff was extremely friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel was very nice and in a great location. Room was very comfortable, clean and well laid out. Desk staff was ok. Parking and luggage attendants were very good. Fitness center was ok. Overall, it was a nice stay, and good value for the price, considering it was January, after the holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Okay Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel was okay but nothing special. The lobby was renovated very nicely, however, the rest of the hotel was not as competitive as other hotels in the area. It was okay for a one night stay but I would probably choose something else for longer stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

GREAT ESCAPE FOR CITY FOLKS

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: ROOM 2407 HAS A GREAT LAYOUT WITH THE DESK AND CHAIR ON ONE LEVEL AND THE LIVING AND BED AREA BELOW. KINDA LOFTY AND PERFECT TO HANG OUT WITH FRIENDS
Cons: THE LOBBY BARTENDER WAS A LITTLE SNARKY. WHEN HE BROUGHT OVER "DRINKS, WE POINTED OUT THE TABLE WAS OFF BALANCE. HE SHOT BACK, "i'M NOT A CARPENTER!
GREAT LOCATION. COZY HOTEL LOBBY--PERFECT FOR DRINKS IN EVENING AND COFFEE IN THE MORNING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, CT

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Location: The location was great. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
I liked the feeling of the hotel. The lobby was small and intimate with a nice coffee shop and bar. The room was larger than what I was expecting and very clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Close for Everything.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room maintenance
Location: Shopping at Miracle Mile, # blocks from the Red Line and Gino's Pizzeria right next door.
We had an excellent adventure in Chicago and the location and facilities were awesome !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great hotel , walking distance from everything. Would come back and stay here again. It was clean room was great. Staff was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: service
Recently stayed at the MN for 2 days. The first problem was that our room was not ready for about 2 hours after check in time. The staff said it was because they were just too busy the night before. Not my problem and not a good excuse, considering they should know how to staff their own hotel. Cafe employees were not friendly or attentive. They were away from the counter most of the time, so we had to wait for them to come back before we could order. Most amenities in the hotel were closed, like the roof top restaurant/bar. They said it was out of season, but they are indoor facilities. The toilet in our room was also broken. Would not flush. It took forever to get a luggage cart when we needed to leave. Overall, everything was very slow and took too long and the staff did not seem to care much. The only good thing about this place is the location. We will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Got this room for a great rate, 1 block from the magnificent mile! Hotel was well worth the rate the parking just is astronomical as it is downtown Chicago