Ratings based on 4,630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I booked a room based on what was shown in the website expecting to have a walk in shower as u am not a fan of a tub. When we arrived we were charged Incedential fee if $74.95 per night which is not mentioned on the website. When we got to our room there was no shower only a run/shower combo so I called the front desk and they told me that they had a room available with a shower and they would move us. They moved us to an identical room. The water pressure in the toilet was better than the water pressure in the shower. The hotel is nice but needs some definite updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location, updated lobby with cafe

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great value overall. Not a lot of amenities but room was clean and nice lobby area with cafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Great location but .......

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location Size
Cons: Elevator Updated paint, wallpaper, carpeting.
Location: MileNorth is one short block from Michigan Ave.S. and was ideal for walking to major shopping sites,restaurants and tour meeting locations.
MileNorth came highly recommended. Its location a short block from the Magnificent Mile was ideal for walking everywhere. Staff were polite and friendly, especially the doormen and cleaners. However, we were extremely disappointed with the elevator situation. Two elevators serviced floors 2-7, and 2 serviced floors 8-29. The problem was that one of these higher reaching elevators was out of service and the hotel was awaiting a replacement, with no due date known. This service problem forced long waits for the one elevator to ascend and descend. People crammed into it in the very hot, humid conditions . On several trips there were claustrophobic people on board who were starting to panic. The alternative of using the stairs was unacceptable when your suite was on the 24th floor, for example. We resorted to pushing both the up and down buttons in order to catch the elevator in either direction. We waited 10 minutes on 2 occasions. We made several complaints and never felt that a sincere appreciation for our exhaustion was accepted. No effort was made to even offer a form of compensation ( bottled water, coffee, etc.). The hotel is in need for some aesthetic updates in carpeting, foil wallpaper in bathrooms, etc. We were quite disappointed overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is ok, I would rate it higher, ,but there were issues with our room. Paint pealing from baseboard of room. Only one elevator for all floors above 7. Our room had water leaking from A/C on the floor, mentioned this to front desk, And the just said "ya there's a problem with that room doing that". If it's something they can't fix they shouldn't rent the room out. The location is great, and we were only in the room to sleep, so we lived with it. Usually not one to complain, cause I've stayed in much worse hotels. Expected more for the money spent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Out door was broken first off then we came back from long day at cubs game and our room smelled like a cigar then the Valletta dented our car and did nothing about it will never go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

立地、客室申し分なし。

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: 立地、客室。
Location: 買い物もしやすい。そばには、ラルフや、主要な百貨店なども近く便利。
early chech inの手数料を放棄してくれた。また、立地もよく、便利。客室もグレードは高い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great location and had everything we could ask for. Great location, friendly staff and great, comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The shower didnt work, the bathroom sink leaked, only one elevator was operational, walls were very thin, coffee cups and glasses in the room were chipped. I would not agree with the 4.4 star rating this hotel had been given on expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV.

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The attitude of the desk staff.
This hotel is in a great location, just a block from Michigan Mile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très chaleureux

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Personnel courtois et avenant. Hôtel super bien situé (près du Hancock centre et de la station de métro Chicago - avec assenceur au niveau de la rue pour faciliter le transport de valises). Chambre confortable et bien aménagé. Belle terrasse sur le toit. Le café près de la réception est agréable pour le déjeuner et le hall de l'hôtel est accueillant et il y fait bon passer du temps.