Ratings based on 4,669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Loved the location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice big suite room. Close to everything. Magnificent mile, navy pier, etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and attractions

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We arrived in Chicago early in the morning and the hotel staff worked quickly to get us an early checkin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The lobby is cute, and the rooftop bar is nice, but the rest of the hotel needs a lot of maintenance. Peeling paint, stained carpet, old showers, etc. Basically a low-quality hotel for a mid-quality price. Location was good, and front lobby staff very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Covina, Ca

Great hotel walking distance to everything.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. We were within walking distance to everything. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again. The rooftop bar was also great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in 5280 Rooftop Lounge

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location and front desk staff were wonderful. The rooftop bar staff was another story.
Cons: 5280 Rooftop bar needs to be under new staff and management. The bartender and staff was rude and closed the bar early.
Location: Next to magnificent mile and restaurants.
Overall the MileNorth Hotel was a good hotel. Postives were: It was conveniently located near the Magnificent Mile. Nearby restaurants like Gino's East for deep dish pizza. Great breakfast buffet in the hotel lobby. Front desk staff was very friendly. Door men were super helpful at calling a cabs. Air conditioning in the room worked fantastic. Negatives were: Room carpet looked old and outdated. There were no vents in the bathroom. Poor ventilation in the rooms, our room had a very strong cologne smell. Elevators were slow and creaky, which made me a little nervous. Finally the WORST thing was the rooftop bar 5280 Rooftop Lounge. This was one reason why we chose this hotel, the thought of coming back to the hotel for a drink on the rooftop seemed amazing...until we actually went. Upon arrival we were informed it was closed for private party for happy hour so we decided to go up that evening when we got back from dinner we went up about 11pm because they were open til 12. We arrived at 11pm and we could not actually go out on to the rooftop. The bartender stated it was closed per the law in chicago. So we decided to order a drink and have a seat in the bar. They were cashing the register and counting money and seemed annoyed. They gave us the drink and the staff proceeded to turn the lights on bright. Turn the romantic lite fireplaces off. They turned the music off. I felt like we were being rushed out of the place so that they could go home. It was very rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel and staff. Great location. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Absolutely love this hotel. I've stayed here twice and it's been great each time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great for a girls only getaway or a romantic one.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great room and great rooftop bar. Every staff member we encountered was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

Spacious hotel in ideal area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: The elevators were down so we had to use the service elevator which made it challenging, but the stairs worked out find.
The hotel was very sleek and the staff was friendly upon arrival and throughout our stay. The room was huge and the pullout sofa bed was literally a solid bed, not an old style sofa bed. We had one additional child and they had a rollout bed in the room as we arrived, nice bonus. Sheets and bedding were very comfortable. Plenty of room for a big family with a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not bad not great

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Broken down elevator. After waiting 10 minutes for an elevator to go down to checkout I decided to quit waiting and carry my luggage down 14 flights of stairs. Mini fridge was hot to the touch and smelled, probable fire hazard. Very nice staff though.