Ratings based on 4,573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, not safe for emergency.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Two elevators from first to seventh floor. Two elevators to all floors. That weekend one elevator to the 22nd. floor was not working. Long waiting time (20mins.) to get to the elevator. In case of emergency or fire in the building the stairs are too narrow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long islannd

Enjoyable stay in Chicago

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed my stay our room was ready when we arrived early afternoon Room was spacious Entire hotel was very clean. Front desk staff very courteous. Only problem we experienced was we received incorrect information from morning bellmen regarding walking to a train stop for the airport We followed instructions however when we arrived to the spot we were directed and asked someone where the blue line was we were told about a mile away. Not very practical while carrying luggage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

For a Chicago Hotel the rooms are roomy!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Love the location, roof top restaurant/bar, doormen and room size and layout.
Cons: Front desk staff. They weren't bad just not very welcoming or friendly.
Location: This is a wonderful location to the shops on the Magnificent Mile!
My friends and I decided to do a girls shopping trip to Chicago. We loved the location of this hotel to the Mag mile. We were able to shop and then stop back throughout the day. The hotel is very charming and has a really nice roof top bar! It has a wonderful view especially for the price. The rooms themselves are very roomy which was ideal for us. Many times in Chicago you get really tiny rooms for the price. The doormen were so helpful but the front desk staff weren't very friendly. That was probably the only negative I have on the stay. I would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The maid service was excellent the check was great the staff very friendly. The bed and pull out bed were both comfortable. Good Deal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient to business trip

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Experience as a whole was great. Early check-in and when I arrived it was not available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location
Nice simple boutique style hotel. We had a great view of the city from our room. The staff was pleasant and nice. No complaints. The location was the best . We could walk everywhere from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Awesome hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Awesome hotel, great location close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Loved this hotel...convenient to all things CHICAGO!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sk

3 fantastic nights

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Friendly, courteous staff. Beautiful rooms. 1 block from Magnificent Mile. 1 block from Giordano's!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Céntrico y elegante

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Ubicación, instalaciones
Cons: Estacionamiento muy caro
Location: Cerca de Michigan Avenue, Water Tower Place, Hancock Building
Muy buen hotel a unos pasos de Michigan Avenue, la ubicación es perfecta para ir de shopping o explorar la ciudad