Ratings based on 5,131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Older hotel in nice area

Posted May 30, 2017
Lovely hotel , Needs some updating , helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, Fl

close to Magnificent Mile

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: they could offer free coffee in the lobby. They had a coffee bar there but the man was so slow and the next day I went around the corner to Starbucks
check in was easy, hotel staff friendly, love the lobby and the bar. Had one bad experience, came back in the afternoon and the room was not cleaned. So called the desk and they sent up someone, who was not our regular cleaner, and she was not happy. gave us a nasty look and she had a attitude. I was sorry to see that, have stayed here before and really liked it. The coffee bar barista was so slow and the lines were long at times. had to walk to Starbucks and was back before some people were served,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Bmcintire, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. I apologize for the couple incidents that happen during your stay and with your words and suggestion were able to rectify those issues. We hope to see you back at the Knickerbocker soon. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Knickerbocker! We arrived on a red eye, and Edward at the front desk was able to get us into a room 6 hours before check in - he was a life saver! Staff was very kind and accommodating. We will certainly be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Ben McIntire, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you have a wonderful experience with us and that Edward was a "life saver" and accommodate your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Offer complimentary coffee in the lobby.

Posted May 24, 2017
My room was cold Carpet stained No qtips in the bathroom Offer Starbucks coffee in the lobby The room was clean Nice staff Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Knickerbocker, Chicago

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great location and had a wonderful time.
Location: Near to beach, good restaurants, downtown, subway, shopping.
Great location and had a wonderful time. Everything went smoothly. Made for a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted May 20, 2017
Loved the character of this hotel. Staff was extremely friendly, lobby beautiful and the rooms clean and comfortable albeit a bit small. Bathrooms clean and recently renovated, beds very comfortable. Good value. Had breakfast the last day and the buffet was very good with attentive and courteous wait staff. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Myself and other family members have stayed at this hotel multiple times in Chicago. The experience is always great and the location is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Good location, but overpriced for the quality of hotel. Also, staff was not friendly or accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at a great price

Posted May 14, 2017
We stayed 5 days and we're impressed with the comfortable room, the accommodating staff and the hotel's closeness to great shopping, dining and entertainment. The public spaces:lobby and halls-- are shabby but our room was immaculate, comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very quiet hotel. Nice and clean.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The location is great because it is just off of Michigan Ave. but is is very quiet. It has the old charm of a historic hotel.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Great location to shopping.
The hotel room is on the small size but very nice, comfortable and very quiet. The shower was amazing.