Ratings based on 4,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great location, nice old hotel, well kept. Great beds, renovated bathrooms with small but good shower.Mediocre fitness facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great staff, especially in the lounge. Those guys know how to make a drink. Staff very knowledgeable and had the right answers for every question we asked about the city and what to expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant, le personnel très sympathique.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Il y a beaucoup de style et charme dans cet hôtel. Bon petit déjeuner.
Location: La position géographique très proche de "Water tower" et légèrement décentrée par rapport au centre ville.
Le séjour d'une semaine pour le travail et le tourisme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The location was amazing!
Location: Michigan Avenue and the John Hancock building are must sees. The Signature Room atop the John Hancock Building has a fantastic brunch with a view!
This is a charming old hotel with a pianist in the lobby and a jazz trio that plays at night until 2 am. The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable and fairly spacious. The only down side was the wait for the elevators was a little longer than it should be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niederrhein

das gebuchte Zimmer war nicht verfügbar

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: die Dusche, das Bad. Die Lüftung im Bad fiel aber aus.
Cons: Ja. Ich benötige bessere Infos über das real gebuchte Zimmer. Man hat immer den Eindruck, dass das Hotel willkürlich die Zimmer zuteilt.
Location: Hervorragende Lage. John Hancock Tower ist um die Ecke.
Beim Einchecken war das gebuchte Zimmer nicht mehr da: Superior mit zwei Doppelbetten. Statt dessen mussten wir für die erste der vier Nächte in eine Junior-Suite, die deutlich keiner ausfällt. Einer von zwei Gästen musste auf einer Pritsche schlafen. Der Fernseher funktionierte nicht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Friendly staff, courteous, very helpful concierge, easy check-in and check-out. Only downside is room is small. The view is also not that appealing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This is a charming old hotel in the heart of Michigan Avenue. It is very convenient and the staff is excellent. However, this hotel is in serious need of updating. The carpet is terrible and the elevator so slow we used the stairs half the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Staff not helpful!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location: Great location, walking distance to quite a few attractions and the beach.
Check in staff wrote a "7" on the room key card, when the rooms was actually a "1", room 7 didn't even exist on our floor and we had to waste time going back to reception to sort this out. We tried to book a mini van taxi to the airport and reception staff refused twice to let us book it in advance as they said there would be plenty waiting outside. There were none outside when we needed to leave and the doorman was very rude and sarcastic saying we needed to book in advance! We told him, he needs to speak to his colleagues on reception as they have given us the wrong information. The last thing you need when you are trying to leave for the airport is unhelpful staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, CA

Perfect location downtown. Close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The people at the front desk were great and helped us out with whatever we needed. They were having some issues with their computer system at the time and for the trouble they gave us free breakfast for our entire trip! This saved us a bunch of money and certainly helped with the situation. Our room was clean and my wife loved the pillows. The bathroom, however, was small and we weren't able to use it at the same time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Small room and poor TV but clean and quiet. Good location.