Ratings based on 4,981 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McHenry, IL

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location - 1 block from Michigan Avenue. The room was very nice, wonderful shower and we could see Lake Michigan from our window. Overall a wonderful hotel in the middle of all that Chicago has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Small room but comfortable bed. We didn't care about the room size as we were always out. Hotel was nice overall and in an awesome location. Nice little piano bar with music added to the charm. Will go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet, which was nice.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Older hotel, but it met our needs. Our room would not cool off the first night, so I asked the desk what the trick was. It was in the 50's and 60's in February and they aren't equipped to flip from cold to hot. We had to sleep with the window open one night, but luckily our room was not on the street side. The bar closes too early. This place is incredibly overstaffed. They could easily run it on less people. We tried something different and this was it. Sorry, headed back to the Hyatt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

2 night stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel staff is great. The room I stayed was so so at best. Small and the shower and bathroom had a weird design. Other then that it's a nice hotel. Also, when booking the room I read where one individual complained how the hotel incident charge stayed on his card for a few days. I did not think much about it at the time but I noticed the charges are still pending on mine and it's been a few days. I did not charge anything so thought it would have come off by now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice hotel friendly staff. Old world charm. Close to everything you what to see and do downtown Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Best Hotel in Chicago

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Perfect location. Best Martini bar in the world. Small enough to be quaint but yet so refined and very nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Loved the location! So close & convenient to restaurants & shops. Rooms were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feed back we really appreciate it and hope you decide to return to us when plans bring you back to the area. Thank you again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Posted Feb 7, 2017
HOTEL STAFF WAS CURTEOUS ROOM WAS CLEAN AND ACCESS WAS REALLY GOOD CLOSE TO HANCOCK BUILDING AND NOT TOO FAR FROM NAVY PIER IT WAS GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feed back we really appreciate it and hope you decide to return to us when plans bring you back to the area. Thank you again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown amazing

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Everything was fine until the next morning when as we were getting ready to leave and double checking we had everything my daughter found two uses condoms under her bed. We told the hotel staff but as of today they have not even emailed an apology
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Wonderful time in Chicago

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The location was wonderful for the price, found cheap parking nearby, the shower was incredible and the pillows were heavenly. Hope to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feed back we really appreciate it and hope you decide to return to us when plans bring you back to the area. Thank you again!!