Ratings based on 4,625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very courteous staff and comfortable rooms.close to Michigan ave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Still too dated

Posted Jul 20, 2016
There were constant elevator problems we had to use the service elevators :( Even though we were upgraded there were no drawers for clothes and no coffee pot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Stuck on elevator.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Well. Many people's worst nightmare happened to me. Small crowded elevator. Stuck. Lurching and dropping. A woman losing it. On for 15-20 minutes. Trapped in a box. Hot and getting hotter. Can't move. Would have been nice to get offered a few free beers at the bar. I could have used them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location !

Posted Jul 18, 2016
No complaints at all for this hotel,staff and service were top notch. Rooms were clean and nicely finished. I would book here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel. Very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The receptionist gave me a warm welcome when I entered. The next day when I re-entered the room, my clothes were nearly folded and put aside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient to shopping and down town

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great hotel in downtown Chicago. Staff was super friendly and very accomodating. Initially I was not happy about the $67.00 per day parking fee until I saw what the fees for public parking were. Great location for visiting Chicago. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great staff! My only improvement to suggest would be the odor in hall coming out of elevator - possibly a musty/old smell. Otherwise, great location!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a downtown get away

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This hotel lived up to expectations. My wife and I were looking for a get away, clean hotel, nice little martini bar. Didn't want to get out of bed in the morning,too comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Lovely room with dual aspect. Very spacious.
Cons: A little mean with condiments. Please change to liquid milk. Powdered is ugh!! Also only one coffee or tea per person supplied. Make two a minimum
Location: Visit John Hancock Tower. Close to tour bus pick up point. Opposite Blomingdales. Short walk to Oak St Beach and north shore bay walk.
Spacious room. Excellent shower. Quiet. Close to John Hancock Tower and Hop On Hop Off City Tour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Internet.&very pricey

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The rate is increased during trade show times by 300% and the Internet is almost no bandwidth