Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Don't stop here

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: rebuild
Location: Not safe area in my opinion.
I have never in my life dealt with such a dirty hotel. Carpets were black in lots of places, elevator didn't work, no little fridge or microwave, no clock. The lobby furniture was old and dirty also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Sketchy location, rude staff, and gross rooms. We had a 4 night reservation and left after the first to move somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Il

Use as last resort.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nonsmoking room smelled like stale cigarettes. Elevator broke. Key cards stopped working. Found drug paraphernalia in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Dirty

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were pleasant and polite.
Cons: It would be easier to list the things that don't need to be improved...
Location: Location is very industrial, some restaurants nearby.
Cigarette burn holes in the sheets and mold in the bathroom, which is not surprising considering the drain was completely clogged. No iron, ironing board, or fridge as you'd expect in most places these days. Hotel staff were nice enough considering they seemed overworked and were always dealing with computer problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

No frills, safe, far from downtown.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Clean the room every day.
Location: Denny's, Walmart.
If you plan on staying here and going into downtown Chicago, and you don't have a car, plan on 90 minutes by bus, which stops 400 feet away. The hotel itself is old, and the peeling wallpaper shows it. The room had a tube TV. Beds were somewhat comfortable, but they could have done with a thicker blanket. I'm not sure what was going on, but we didn't get our room cleaned for 2 days in a row. Had to go downstairs to ask staff for towels. Generally, I felt safe there. But given the long bus ride into Downtown, not sure I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Motel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This hotel was so dirty and disgusting. My room had huge stains on the floor and it stunk like smoke. I had to wait for a long time for anyone to come to the front desk when I was checking in. The bed was so hard I couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I don't own a dog but it was a dog friendly motel and I thought it was great the rooms were good and clean I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Not so good

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I booked a non-smoking room. Reaked of cigarette smoke. That same end of the hallway reaked of marijuana. The lady who checked us in wasn't the best. I went out to the car to get exact change to pay. Told her I would be right back. I came back she was gone. I had to buzz 5 times. Then she finally showed back up and didn't apologize. I would never stay here again and would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Just needed a place to spend the night

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience to highway
Cons: Not be surrounded by industry
Location: Denny's
We decided to come to Chicago on vacation a day early but our hotel was already booked so we stayed here our first night. The staff was friendly, the rooms where clean but the pillows where a little too firm. It was convenient to the highway but a little bit of a drive about 25 miles to get into town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice motel, I liked it, staff and the room were great.