Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My stay at motel six was great nice and clean I stayed at this motel six about a month ago and I've been back twice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Close to 94 freeway Close to big Walmart Far from Chicago 6miles away from ME
Good staff Worth for price Comfortable Facility-OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck. Not worth even the $50

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Really gross. I didn't even stay the night. Check in was fine. Lady at front desk was sweet. the room was gross. It was very old. It wasn't clean. Towels were thin & itchy. Sheets seemed really thin. Room stunk of cigarettes. I looked at bedding and towels & general cleanliness of room. Then I left. I couldn't stay there. It felt like it was in a very sketchy neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for my husband and I because we just wanted a night from the kids. It was reliable to get to way not expensive at all. We will love to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Close to everything and everyone I needed to see.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The location was perfect. Plenty places to shop and eat, and easy access to the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty and dirty

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was the worse place I've stayed. The room hadn't been cleaned. Used condom package in plain view on floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best but not the worst either

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived the lady gave me a room and I'm a stickler for cleanliness so I started inspecting everything and discovered burn holes in the blanket, cigarette buds in the window seal, and HAIR throughout the sheets! I immediately asked for another room. In the new room things were better but I feel like comfort wise they should add a love seat or a ottoman somewhere. There were two hard chairs to sit in but no where but the floor for our luggage and bags. Lastly they don't have carpet they have hardwood floors so when I walked barefoot my feet got dirty. So the floors should have been cleaner. Over all I'd say 3.5 STARS
3 out of 5
by Lisa from IL

No frills, but clean and affordable

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
A clean, cheap room good for just staying one night while on a trip. No frills. The bedding was my biggest complaint. Very thin comforter. It was like sleeping with 2 thin sheets. But otherwise, everything was new and updated. Bathroom was nice. Very few towels that were scratchy, though. Overall, this room is acceptable if you are just looking for a place to stay the night that is affordable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice and comfortable room for a decent price. I would recommend my family and friends to stay here.