Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel has renovated it's lobby and is said to be smoke free however you can smell marijuana in the halls and the bedsteads have burn holes in them. The room (122) I was in had linoleum floor tiles instead of carpet and looked like they weren't properly washed, there was damage to the wall between the bed area n the sink as well as scratch marks and damaged wall in the bathroom, the toilet handle was obviously chewed on by an animal, the shower stall floor was damaged and discoloured. The beds were hard and felt like you were sleeping on a board. The sliding door for the bathroom was disgustingly dirty and looked like it has never been cleaned. The fire alarm went off multiple times through out the night which was rather annoying when your trying to sleep and constantly being disturbed for false alarms caused by inconsiderate guests that are living in the hotel. The overnight staff was rather unpleasant who barely made eye contact with you or spoke to you at all during any type of interaction when checking in late. Front desk day staff were very pleasant which was the only plus besides being allowed to have my dog in the room without a large fee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Run down

Posted Aug 23, 2016
There's renovations being done, however the room I was in the wallpaper was peeling n falling off, the beds were like sleeping on the floor, the bathroom door was filthy n frame was damaged, the shower stall was old n damaged as well. The room did have flat screen tv and linoleum tile flooring instead of rugs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Seedy, dirty, and no WIFI.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Everything went wrong from start to finish. Terrible experience.
Cons: Everything listed above. Overall cleanliness of the rooms is a definite must. And the WiFi not working is very upsetting if you work on the road.
Location: It is a pretty run down area. The only thing to do immediately close is vist some places to eat. Other than that its not a good part of town.
Our stay was well below average. From dirt and filth on the walls, to bugs on the bathroom floor, to broken and dirty Air Conditioning unit.The floors and carpets were visibly soiled and stained. Nearly every wall was dirty and dingy with random splatters and such. The bed did not have the appropriate fitted sheet on it either. It was supposed to be a queen bed, and it had a full sized fitted sheet barely holding onto it. Which came off all night the entire time we slept. And to top it all off the WIFI never worked the entire time me and my guest were there. I will spend a few more to never visit this location or another Motel 6 ever again. Oh and also, the surprise 250 fine if a guest accidentally sets the smoke alarm off. Which includes accidental alarms due to the steam caused by the shower is the icing on the cake. Expedia did NOT mention this in the info. And the employee that we talked to about the WIFI were less than helpful. Without our WIFI we were not able to do any of the work we intended to. Absolutely horrid experience overall. And by far the dirtiest, filthiest stay I have had to endure. And the location was right next to a major toll highway. It was loud and there was trash and garbage all outside my window. Bad area. If I could upload all 15+ pictures I sent to Motel 6, I would.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Not good

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Bathroom didn't have a knob on door. They didn't provide shampoo and the fire alarm went off at 2am (no fire). I wouldn't recommend them when touch can stay across the street and have breakfast provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 2, 2016
My stay was awful, the pictures represented on this hotel are obviously outdated. The carpet in my hotel room was ripped everywhere, the walls were filthy and I was scared to take a shower which I didn't. Worst stay ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
some people were in and out of hotel that didn't stay there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from University park

Great service

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It's was great room was clean and cool . The room smell great . Room was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by latisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brandon from Chicago, IL

Good for the value

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
decent place to stay. Can be alil noisy from people having parties during the weekend, but not a real big concern for me.
3 out of 5
by Carlton from Orlando

Money saved

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The stay and the room was fine for the price. I wanted an inexpensive room for a short stay and it served that purpose