Ratings based on 2,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean, but poor condition.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Older hotel in need of repairs. The tub faucet dripped and the toilet leaked when flushed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Close to airport, carpet in room was soaking wet and stunk. Neighbors are easily heard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P. madison, Wi

Avoid like the plague!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
First, they gave us keys, we went to the room, opened the door and people were already in there! So embarrassing! Got another room, was filthy! I haven't had a hotel so bad since I was in Vietnam! (During the war, and that was a hooker hotel!) Everything old or broken, dirty rug, the phone was so disgusting we didn't touch. Luckily no bed bugs! Hard bed and old flat pillows. Continental breakfast was coffee and cereal. I asked if there was at least some bread and the guy said the owners stopped having food because it was so bad someone called 911 ! I am not making this up! It was the cheapest hotel by the airport, and now I see why! EXPEDIA should remove this hotel from their site before it ruins their reputation! Again, I did not fabricate or exaggerate this review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ohare inn

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and airport shuttle.
Cons: Deep cleaning and new carpets.
Location: Ohare is a few mins away and general amenities are nearby.
This is where I stay when I fly through Chicago. Free breakfast and shuttle to the airport. gas station and subway in the same parking lot. Certain survival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel. No good

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel is old and not well maintained. Room was smelling terrible and not cleaned Will not stay ever again here. Go for a known brand better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to ohare. Good location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Upon arrival, the front desk attendant was kind and set me up with my room. Thought it was strange to recieve one key when I had three guests.. Anyways, later on that night when I went to grab some towels, the other man working the desk told me that everything was closed until 8am and so I left. I was outside with the people I was staying with, and the dude just sort of stared at us. Later on when my insurance agency came to help me with my car, the dude came Out and just stared again and didnt say anything. The next day, Housekeeping came around and wanted to clean our room, but we were just getting ready to leave and told housekeeping that we would be done in 10 minutes - which we did. We then left to eat at Lulu Belle's down the street and didnt return until 1-2 hours later. Our room was in the same condition. No new towels or anything. After our return, 30-45 minutes later, Housekeeping came again to clean, so I asked for towels and she gave two sets to me and left. The next day, we went to eat the "continental breakfast" which consisted of two types of cereal, three jugs of milk in the refridgerator, peanut butter/cream cheese snack crackers that come in the little packages, and a coffee machine. Oh yes, they also had a soda MACHINE which you had to pay to use that they "included" in the "continental breakfast". Would not stay here again. Sorry. The lady at the desk was nice though, upon my checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Eh

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Listed with continental breakfast - continental breakfast consisted of cheerios and corn flakes type cereal and coffee machine that stopped working due to overflow reserve not being cleaned/emptied by couldn't-care-less front desk staff - other than that they tell you to go down the road to subway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

basic motel with airport shuttle

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: the shuttle to the airport and helpful shuttle driver
the rooms are small, the ceilings are low, the atmosphere is depressing. My room was on the second floor facing the parking lot, I could barely sleep, I heard people parking their cars, banging their car doors, talking loudly as people came into their rooms late at night. The only good thing was the airport shuttle, very nice driver and efficient in transporting to the airport. There is no way you can stay in this hotel longer than one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel one can expect

Posted Jul 24, 2016
No wi fi in room No water in tap of sink basin Rude receptionist No breakfast though promised Everything was bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient & Practical

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Its location and reasonable price; it was a very good value. I liked the quick and easy breakfast room for coffee, cereal and snacks.
Cons: Newer firmer pillows would have been desirable.
Location: This is perfect for early morning or late evening departures/arrivals at O'Hare Airport. Giordano's, famous for Chicago deep dish pizza, is nearby.
This hotel met my expectations. It was basic, as expected given the very reasonable price. My room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. I needed it simply for sleeping and dressing, as my 3 days stay in Chicago was packed with activities and I was out from early in the morning until the late evening every day. With an early morning flight home, its location adjacent to O'Hare Airport was perfect. Just 2 miles on a straight road, with a gas station next door, and easy access to the car rental return facilities at the airport. It is not a place to stay if you are looking for "resort-type" amenities. There are none of those.