Ratings based on 2,284 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expected

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Continental breakfast-cereal No elevator Promised a free shuttle from airport when our flight came in at 11:40 pm Was told the driver would wait for us even after midnight They advertise a 24 hour free shuttle service but the drive left at midnight and they had no one to pick us up. So they said you will have to call a cab. After midnight taxi service gets time and a half for their normal rate. We had to pay $25 for a 3 mile ride. The hotel would not reimburse us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for layover at O'Hare

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Call hotel for shuttle pickup at Terminal 3, Door 1 Basic but adequate for short stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your comment - - shuttle pick up from O'Hare airport for passengers arriving to terminal 1;2;3; is from BUS SHUTTLE CENTER --- DOOR NUMBER ONE. For passengers arriving to Terminal 5 International - pick up location is from the front of Terminal 5 arrivals EXIT DOOR 5 D Hotel shuttle pick up is provided on phone call -- guest need to call hotel when ready for shuttle pick up. Shuttle hours: from 4:00AM to 24:00 midnight (last phone call before 23:50).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Uncomfortable bed. Only cereal for breakfast. Free shuttle from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started out good...went downhill

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We checked in late, around 10pm. First impression from my husband was that it was a dive. It was dark. The woman at the desk was very nice, very friendly. As we walked to our room, I noticed that the building looked freshly painted and the windows looked new. I pointed in out to my husband. Upon entering the room, it seemed fine. Carpet worn and a bit outdated, but clean. We got ready for bed. I pulled the comfort back and eight away saw 3 or 4 long black hairs on it. They weren't imbedded into the fabric like they would have been had it been washed. They were just sitting there. I took the comforter off. That's when I saw two large cigarette burns in the blanket and the sheet was so old the edges were fraying. We had 3 pillows for a king size bed. The pillows were lumpy and soft. The blanket on the bed was paper thin. We went to bed after turning up the heat and were watching tv. I checked my email and Expedia asked for a review. I mentioned the pillows, blanket, cigarette burns and hair. Also said the staff was very nice. Around 10:30 my husband is sleeping and I shut the tv off. At 11:06pm the hotel phone wakes us up. We're like, who the heck? It's the front desk, calling and waking us up at 11PM to see if we want more pillows and another blanket!!! She obviously was made aware of the review we left. Had we had an early flight that next morning I would have been very angry. We didn't. However, neither one of us slept much. Not a nice bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
All good, could have an simple upgrade like beds and bath tub was very outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but breakfast wasn't like I expected..

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It's better if you have pool..and need better breakfast and restaurant in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Perfect as usual

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff clean room and quiet
Location: Subway and Dunkin donuts next door
Perfect no complaints as usual been here many times and all went well
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Michigan (formerly from Chicago)

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff at front desk
Cons: see above
Location: Good location to airport, Schiller Park and nearby Chicago suburbs.
Best thing about motel is location near OHARE Airport and Van dropoff at airport. I liked the rooms but needs more updating i.e. electrical outlet was dead so bathroom light and fan plus hairdryer did not work. Pillows were too small and disappointing. TV remote was too basic and reception was ok. Staff was courteous and we were alright with fridg and microwave plus smoking rooms but fridg and microwave were not always included in all rooms. Door locks were not dependable and needed fixing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional - staff were mostly unhelpful

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Staff were less than helpful and the night porter was unhelpful and quite aggressive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
You get what you pay for. It's not the worst place but you can definitely see the wear and tear of the rooms. It's perfect for a night between flights if you are just spending your time there for sleeping. There aren't options for food at the hotel or around the area if you are hungry late at night after a late flight and the breakfast is just 2 cereal options with coffee. The rooms are clean but since they are obviously old, they don't feel very clean and comfortable. The staff is nice and accommodating when it comes to the shuttle that you can take to the airport.