Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

walking distance for Dunkin donuts and subway

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: Not a big deal but they need to do something when it comes to smoking rooms I order a smoking room and on a few occasions they don't have any
Location: BP next door with a Dunkin donuts and a subway
been there around 6 times and never a problem staff very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at O'hare inn.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room was pretty clean, but a little noisy. What they call breakfast was cold coffee, cold milk and or powdered creamer. Two kind of cereal but, both sweet and crackers. Yuuuummy! NOT!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Good hotel Near Airport

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Vicinity to the Ohare airport and the shuttle ride,
I had a stopover of 9 hours at night in Ohare Chicago. I chose this hotel because they provide free shuttle and which is near to airport. Shuttle driver was very friendly, I didn't have to wait more because he arrived shortly after I told them. And they noted my time prior to my check out time to provide shuttle service in time. Overall it's good to stay for a short time. rooms are clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, Indiana

Hotel Needs facelift.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Hotel needs to be renovated with new carpets, paint. The shuttle scheduling needs to be improved. We signed up for the 7am shuttle but it was full.
Location: Convenient to O'Hare airport.
The room hallway was dirty and carpet in room, especially toward sink was worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It close to airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Key need be fix every time I go out and come back I need to go to ofice to change key
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to ORD

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience and free shuttle. Coffee OK. Very nice staff.
Cons: Breakfast was only cold cereal and milk. Some peeling paint in room.
Location: Nothing to do and only Subway and Dunkin Donuts nearby, but close to ORD with free shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good for what you spend

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Excellent channel choice on cable TV 30 second walk to subway and dunk in donuts and gas station
Cons: Just the desk clerk guy.
Location: I just chose the location because it was cheap. I got free shuttles to the airport everyday to get train to city where i did my thing
The price was cheaper than most other hotels in the area but overall the state of the rooms and premises was pretty good. spacious rooms and clean and quiet. Lots of channels to choose from on the cable TV which was nice. The only let down was the Indian desk clerk guy at my 1am late check in was very rude, unhelpful and hostile. Normally he would have been put in an immediate headlock and all his neck vertebrae shattered but i didn't feel like being arrested on my relaxing weekend in Chicago. This place would have been a 9 1/2 out of ten but falls down a few notches due to this guy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

terrible experience at o'hare inn & suites

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
I checked in at O'Hare inn and suites with my little daughter at 9 pm on nov. 2, 2016. I booked a non smoking room. as soon as I enterted the alley, the whole smells like a smoking pit. and then I went to open the room door, the key didn't work, I went back to the desk again and complained about the smoke everywhere, that girl did not do much and handed me a different key for the different room in the same alley. I had no choice cause it was late I took the key and went to the room. carpet and furniture were very dirty but i didn't pay attention but when I try to sleel in that bed ......oh ......my ....god the quilt smell so bad .. the whole bed was smelling marijuana unbelievable . both of us couldn't sleep for a minute . we spent whole night on a couch . and even worse next morning when I was checking out I complained to the man at the desk. he said "let me see what I can do". and I wait there for 10 minutes and he said you are all set and good to go. I was so upset at his answer I feel like to wait for an answer from an idiot . why he ask me to wait when he had no authority to do anything. will never ever go to cheap motel like this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was in a quieter location, near airport.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location was quieter than most area's we were in.
Cons: Breakfast needs to be more accommodating.
Location: Airport close by. Places to stop for coffee or quick munchies.
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast didn't have enough choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 臺北

Fine for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Airport shuttle
I was quite happy with this place. Free airport shuttle to and from O'hare. Just call them when you land and the van will come. To go to the airport, you sign up on a list at your chosen time, which gives you the flexibility. Now this place isn't for your typical tourism because it is far from downtown, but it had enough around to survive a few nights. There are Subway and Dunkin Donuts inside a gas station and there is a pizzeria around too (all within walking distance). Now the furniture inside the room is old but it had a table and an office chair for me to use a laptop. The TV had cable too. Overall, decent place to stay if you are only here for a few days.