Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience. Very close to everything in downtown. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted May 3, 2016
I'd definitely recommend Oakwood Squared to anyone visiting Chicago, its centrally located with friendly helpful staff and the accommodations are just as if you were at home. I didn't have enough time in my busy schedule to enjoy the extra amenities provided but I'm sure I'd rate them high as well. We were walking distance to some great places to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bogota

It's an apartment, not a hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
For the same money in other cities, I have stayed in places where you find the same confort with housekeeping at no extra charge. This is not a hotel, it's just an apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome studio apartment

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Apartment was very clean and bigger than expected. Close to everything we wanted to do and close to the train for easy transportation. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Big bathroom and big walk in closet. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome apartment in the loop!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Super clean, great amenities, great view, and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Pretty good accommodations is a great location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We rented a studio, but I would say that it is long-term accommodations for one person. Unfortunately this apartment rental business does not have king beds which is our preference. Still nice. Would be better if there were more towels available in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay....great location!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and centrally located!
Location: Easy access to transit! Can get anywhere in Chicago with little effort!
All was very positive! Highly recommend! Great staff and very comfortable & clean accomodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Moreton-in-Marsh, UK

Very good apartment

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Wanted a hotel in the centre but all fully booked so reluctantly reserved an apartment that was available. What a find! Great location just outside the loop, four minutes walk to the Clark/Lake CTA station with direct connection to O'Hara. Also bery convenient for getting about Chicago. Also easy walk to Near North entertainment area. Great apartment, well equipped with great views and friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChrisF from Sydney, Australia

Excellent hotel alternative

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the price reasonable.
Cons: As mentioned above, some drapes to use in addition to the blinds on the windows. Or blinds that truly block the light.
Location: Downtown Chicago, a great place to stay, and near to lots of stuff (Blues and Jazz clubs, bars, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc).
We spent a week in downtown, and this was a great option rather than going the hotel route. We had a full kitchen and amazing views. The building itself is surrounded on two sides by the L (Chicago's decrepit old train system), so lower floors might be susceptible to noise problems. However, we were up very high (39th floor), so there was no problem. My only gripe might be that some drapes would be nice; there are blinds, but they don't do enough to hold out the early morning light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Kitchener, ON

Comfortable space for intense conference

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff who knew my name the first day.
Cons: Short term stays may need small replacements of some initial supplies - or option to purchase from front desk would be helpful.
Location: Near the river, on loop, walking distance to Magnificent Mile.
Busy conference, long hours were very manageable in this comfortable hotel with business center, full recreation facilities, fully supplied condo unit, close to conference facilities and bus routes.