Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

close to stores & restaurants

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice family friendly hotel. Kids welcome with cookies & milk. Walking distance to stores & restaurants in area. Nice sitting area to relax
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: hotel search based on stars.
Cons: lower the hotel star rating would be easier than fixing the building design and tearing out the walls to eradicate a possible rodent infestation.
Location: location is ok, near miracle mile and many other hotels.
Hotel layout caused several foot traffic flow problems and it wasn't even a busy time of year. I can only imagine what this place is like during a holiday or if hosting special events. Room had what seemed to be a sonic rodent/roach deterrent device plugged into a wall outlet and I heard scratching in the wall my first night which creeped me out for the rest of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Richmomd

Location is amazing; room is lovely.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Upsides: classy feeling, great bed, amazing hot tub, super pleasant staff, central location, crazy beautiful view. Only downside: bathroom needs an update. Sliding door didn't close fully. Wish the tub was gorgeous. The water pressure was excellent in the shower though and the service in the whole hotel was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To many sirens!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Woken up every hour because of the Police sirens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, good hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, pool
Cons: Some of the common areas were a bit tired
Location: Right in the middle of the city; almost everything is close to hand
Visited Chicago for 4 days over NYE. Stayed in the Omni for the first time. Fabulous location right in the middle of the main part of the city; everything we wanted to see was a walk or short cab ride away. Staff were great; really helpful concierge. We used the pool everyday; fairly small (like most hotel pools) but kid friendly and big enough to be worth a visit. Room was good (we were on a corner on the 19th floor, the main bed was comfy but the sofa bed was average (ok for smaller children). Shower was basic; surprised there wasn't better water pressure in such a large building. Like most big cities, if you're at the front of the building you will hear the usual sirens, etc. One of the reasons we picked the Omni was their breakfast buffet, which was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent location right on Michigan Ave.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: There isn't anything that I don't like!
Location: Close to all the shopping and restaurants!
My daughters and I always travel to Chicago right after Christmas for a few days. The last 2 years we have stayed at the Omni Chicago Hotel. Excellent location on Michigan Ave. All the shopping and restaurants are close by. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family. It never disappoints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great place to catch all the fun activities in downtown Chicago . Great views of the City:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room was ready prior to the check-in time. They held our luggage at check-out so we continue our family fun in the city. Very help-ful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Floresville, TX

Great time in Chicago!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
My husband and I and our 6-year-old daughter arrived earlier than check-in with a lot of luggage straight from Union Station. We were so thankful our room was ready and we were allowed to check-in. This allowed us to put our luggage in the room and relax a little before starting our Chicago adventure. The Omni is close to everything on and around the Miracle Mile, so walking to our destinations was completely possible, even with a 6-year-old. Our daughter received cookies the first night and she had a blast in the pool - lots of kids to play with. At the end of our stay we were allowed to check-out 2 hours late, so we didn't have to move all of our luggage to the bell stand before doing some last minute sight-seeing. Thank you Omni!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

Good Location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This hotel is located amongst great shopping and dining. The staff is very friendly and warm welcoming. Even though the room had a few things looked over by housekeeping(hair in the washroom sink and floor from prior guest, the over all stay was okay. They have a great restaurant with a surperb wait staff.