Ratings based on 3,108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but there are better values

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Odd having to take two elevators every time you come & go. Good sized rooms. Plumbing vibrated and effected water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great location on Michigan Avenue

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We arrived late and front desk expedited check in. Our room was perfect. Comfy, spacious, clean with many amenities. The Conseriege make great dinner reservations. All staff so very nice. We were very well served
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I've stayed here twice on separate trips to Chicago and each time was a great experience. The rooms have been updated and are very comfortable. The location is the absolute best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great Hotel on the Magnificent Miles

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Loved the location!
The hotel is in walking distance to/from major shopping stores, mall, and popular restaurants. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The only downside is that you have to take two different elevators to go in and out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent location for downtown Chicago!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We were welcomed and assisted immediately upon arrival. The valet crew was great and always willing to bring the car around whenever needed. The staff helped us to find locations of tourist spots and restaurants. The room was clean and modern. The Omni has a nice big bathroom too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I purchased the mystery option in hopes of trying a new hotel. I've stayed at the Omni and it's always a wonderful experience. We had an end room this time which has a much smaller bathroom and no privacy doors for the bedroom. But the wall of windows looking out to the city made up for this. It was a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The rooms were great size but lacking comfort. We had a "king suit" but it didn't have a big tub or any suit feel to it at all. I will say this the staff is great very nice helpful and very polite. The Bar/restaurant was lacking food options and had no happy hour. But again we stay for the low price we got it for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Had to request a move when they put us right near the elevator. 2nd room was much nicer with more natural light. The elevators are very slow during peak times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We were there for a long weekend getaway. It was a nice hotel located close to many shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best trip ever!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. Room was very big. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I can't say one bad thing about this hotel. An amazing hotel to match an amazing trip. Thank you guys for helping to make my first time in Chicago so incredible!!