Ratings based on 3,170 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The extra sitting room with its couch and desk was especially appreciated.
Cons: There were lots of pillows, but some were much to big and hard and the others were too flat.
Location: Location was excellent. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance (not much further than a mile away at most).
The room was large and quiet with a plenty of storage space and a nice, separate sitting room. The location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The location is great. The room was very nice, modern and clean. The hotel was quiet.
Cons: One of the elevators from the hotel street entrance to the lobby was out, resulting in long waits for a lift and crowded elevator cars.
In town for a game at Wrigley Field with my two adult sons. Small suite with two queens and a fold-out sofa bed was a little tight, but worked well. There are plenty of great restaurants in the neighborhood and we walked to the Navy Pier, Millenium Park and the Art Institute. It was just a few blocks walk to the Train to Wrigley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Pleasant hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: quiet clean room
Cons: The hotel should not charge $10 a day for Internet access. The hotel should not charge $10 for a bottle of water. Better elevator logistics needed.
Overall, I would say that the hotel provided a pleasant experience. The hotel was clean and very close to the shopping on Michigan Avenue. The room was very quiet. Was disappointed with the charge of $10 per day for Internet access in the room. The hotel is not cheap and one would think at that price point, Internet access (what I consider to be a basic necessity!) would be included in the room fee. Also, the elevator situation was awkward. The reception area is on the 3rd floor of the building and only one elevator was working the whole weekend to get to the 3rd floor. Once on the 3rd floor, you have to walk to another elevator bank and take an elevator up to your room. Also was disappointed with the hotel charging me for the bottle of water left out in the room. They charged me $10 for a bottle of water. Ridiculous. At the price point of the hotel, they should provide bottles of water and snacks for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, even better staff!

Posted May 9, 2017
We were greeted with a little bag of goodies for my little (1 year old) boy. It's the little things that I remember and I appreciate anything to make my little guy happy. They also came by later that evening with cookies and milk for him! It was amazing! The valet and front desk staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Terrible customer servicd

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel room was nice but the pool and hot tub were filled with bacteria. My family came home with a raging bacterial infection on our skin. Required two trips to the doctor and three prescriptions. When we called the hotel to inform them, we asked them to clean the hot tub so no one else would get sick. We did NOT ask for any credit or refund - just clean the hot tub. We were transferred back and forth and no one answered or returned our calls or emails. If they don't care about their patrons health then they deserve my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

The Front Desk Staff Amazing, so helpful.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I mistakenly booked an extra room and they helped me correct with Expedia, very patient with me, and I'm difficult- my new favorite hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Omni Chicago

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Excellent hotel but ask for a room away from service elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!! Helpful and friendly staff!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The location was great!
The Omni Michicagan Avenue was a great place to stay! The location is wonderful, the staff was friendly and the room was very spacious. Parking across the street was convenient. Would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Room was perfect, staff were amazing. Best location around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and super accommodating!