Ratings based on 3,071 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Close to all the shopping and heart of the action.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Always a great experience. Simon the bartender is fantastic as well all the staff. The rooms are well laid out and really suite (lol)!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Room was tired as was the hotel. On check in we were given the room right beside the elevator. the second room was better but the light switch in the bathroom was hanging off the wall. The mini bar fridge was broken and the furnishings were very tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very nice room and were very happy with everyone there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

right in downtown, great location and room.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location and room. Beds with suites. Fantastic
Cons: Loved it. Concierge and desk people were great. The valet service was friendly and easy.
Location: Art museum, shopping, jogging in park. Super restaurants.
Right downtown for shopping, jogging the lake, art museum, and restaurants like Beatrix and Sunny side up for breakfast and brunch. The restaurant on the fourth floor in the hotel is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I had not stayed at this hotel in over 15 years and it was a great experience and everyone that from the Omni I encountered were very pleasant and professional. My stay in Chicago will be at the Omni!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

close to stores & restaurants

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice family friendly hotel. Kids welcome with cookies & milk. Walking distance to stores & restaurants in area. Nice sitting area to relax
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: hotel search based on stars.
Cons: lower the hotel star rating would be easier than fixing the building design and tearing out the walls to eradicate a possible rodent infestation.
Location: location is ok, near miracle mile and many other hotels.
Hotel layout caused several foot traffic flow problems and it wasn't even a busy time of year. I can only imagine what this place is like during a holiday or if hosting special events. Room had what seemed to be a sonic rodent/roach deterrent device plugged into a wall outlet and I heard scratching in the wall my first night which creeped me out for the rest of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Richmomd

Location is amazing; room is lovely.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Upsides: classy feeling, great bed, amazing hot tub, super pleasant staff, central location, crazy beautiful view. Only downside: bathroom needs an update. Sliding door didn't close fully. Wish the tub was gorgeous. The water pressure was excellent in the shower though and the service in the whole hotel was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To many sirens!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Woken up every hour because of the Police sirens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, good hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, pool
Cons: Some of the common areas were a bit tired
Location: Right in the middle of the city; almost everything is close to hand
Visited Chicago for 4 days over NYE. Stayed in the Omni for the first time. Fabulous location right in the middle of the main part of the city; everything we wanted to see was a walk or short cab ride away. Staff were great; really helpful concierge. We used the pool everyday; fairly small (like most hotel pools) but kid friendly and big enough to be worth a visit. Room was good (we were on a corner on the 19th floor, the main bed was comfy but the sofa bed was average (ok for smaller children). Shower was basic; surprised there wasn't better water pressure in such a large building. Like most big cities, if you're at the front of the building you will hear the usual sirens, etc. One of the reasons we picked the Omni was their breakfast buffet, which was very good!