Ratings based on 2,818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Nice hotel, incredible location.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Fantastic hotel, great staff, spacious rooms. The only inconvenience is the lobby is on the 3rd floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was exceptional

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Great location
We had a great weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and very acommadating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Great experience. Walkable location near from shopping center. If am going to Chicago again I will stay at the same hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Perfect hotel in the heart of Chicago

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Free wifi without jumping through hoops would be good.
Location: Right on the Magnificent Mile - the water tower, Hancock building, Navy Pier etc. are all within a few minutes walk.
I stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend, and we had an incredible time. Everything was as close to perfect as could reasonably be expected. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Our room was gigantic, especially the bathroom, with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. There were great views of Michigan Avenue out of the window, too. The pool and fitness centres were very nice, and the room service breakfast we ordered was delicious. I really cannot think of a bad thing to say about this hotel at all, except for the fact you have to pay for decent wifi (although if you sign up for a membership (free), there is an option to access a lower-strength wifi network for free). Overall: STAY HERE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Great hotel! Close to everywhere we needed to go - enjoyed walking - except it was cold, rainy and windy =(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Illinois

Beautiful upscale suite, right by the Mag. Mile!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Only issue was communication between reservations and the valet, which was easily solved.
Location: HUNDREDS of every kind of store and restaurant within reasonable walking distance. We didn't even bother to take the car out of the parking lot.
This is a guest-focused, service-based hotel. I needed special accommodations for parking an exotic, and they were over-the-top helpful with that, which made my stay worry-free. However, I did have to speak with a manager to work that out. Simo is the name of the management person who rolled out the red carpet for us, and Kathy B was also very helpful in this regard. The suite is nicely laid out and has all the amenities I would want. Decor is very nice and lighting in the bedroom is unusually nice and indirect. Shower head feels AMAZING. Hallway was very quiet at night. I would most definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent Hotel, poor front desk.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location and quality
Cons: The attitude and/or ability of reception staff. Appear arrogant and unwilling to address issues.
Location: Right on Michigan Ave, excellent.
Good hotel in excellent location. Noisy but biggest issue was front desks attitude verging on arrogant, refusing to take responsibility to promptly correct over charges to credit card.
5 out of 5
by CLAUDIA from Niterói

Muito bom

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Muito bem localizado!
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Sydney Australia

Disappointing

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Well below our expectation and very disappointing, front desk service/assistance was poor, room requires plumbing repairs. We won't be considering Omni for any future accommodation requirements
5 out of 5
by Marala K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels