Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

閑静な住宅地の中にあり、抜け道を通ればミシガン湖のビーチにたどり着き朝の散歩ができます。

Posted Aug 28, 2015
ホテルのフロントの対応がとてもよい。ホテルも安全な区域にあり、閑静な住宅地の中です。ミシガンアベニューのショッピング街からも、歩きが好きな方であれば歩いて帰れるところです。近くに24時間営業のショップもあり、レストランもあります。抜け道を通れば、ミシガン湖のビーチにたどり着き、朝の散歩ができます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Beautiful hotel lobby and restaurant.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Cons: Carpet & bathrooms
Location: Nice location
Beautiful hotel lobby and restaurant. Rooms were very clean but carpet looked worn & needed replaced. Bathrooms were very small and outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: They could get the billing right, they could not charge you an extra $100 per night that gets taken off after they "prove" you didn't damage anything.
Location: JUST DON'T STAY HERE.
We stayed for a weekend at this hotel mainly because it was rated as a nice hotel and it was close to the attractions we were wanting to be near (Lake Shore Dr., Michigan Ave.). The hotel is okay. The bathroom is very small. Very, very small (one person at a time kind of bathroom). You can buy coffee downstairs in the morning and it's okay ($3.95 a cup + free RF). The good thing about the hotel is that it is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, Lakeshore Dr. But, if you want a nice experience, flip for the extra $50 per night and stay on Michigan at one of the other hotels. HERE'S THE BAD PART! I WAS DOUBLE BILLED FOR MY STAY, AND OVER CHARGED. I WAS CHARGED $1138.10 FOR A 2 NIGHT STAY THAT SHOULD HAVE COST $469.10. Unless you have a lot of time (THE ISSUE IS STILL NOT FIXED) and a lot of extra cash you don't mind giving away, DO NOT STAY HERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Great location, nice hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location, courteous staff, comfortable room, great bathroom.
Cons: I bought a standard room with a king/queen size bed. What I got was a full bed in a small room. The hotel should be more clear about what it can offer
Location: Great!
Very well-located and comfortable, the hotel helped make my days in Chicago even more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Cool, Hip, Central Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Great location for central Chicago within walking distance of the Magnificant Mile, Rush street shopping, Lake, Beaches and Lincoln Park. A cool crowd at the hotel with a hip bar, but we felt very welcome with our kids (4 & 7). Would be delighted to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but,

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Breakfast is a waste of time, no real choices, lunch took one hour to get 2sandwitches, and we were the only ones eating lunch!! The front desk were was excellent. The 4 computers for down loading boarding passes did not work!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet, and convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Nice quiet neighborhood within walking distance to downtown. Really comfortable bad! Friendly staff. Lovely sitting areas. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Quite a disappointment...

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Excellent lobby.... but that's where it all ends. The front desk clerk said he could offer an upgraded room. It was only after we accepted the upgrade that he announced it was an extra $50/night. Well, I can't imagine what an "un-upgraded" room was like. The room itself was quite pleasing, however the bathroom was smaller than a closet. The shower barely big enough to turn around and the plumbing and tilework looked to be original 1930's. Our room was not made up the first night, and we had to request it on subsequent nights. It gets worse: the a/c was wholly inadequate; there is no coffer maker in the room, the only option being a trip to the breakfast buffet and paying another $3.50 for just "OK" drip coffee. How simple it would be too offer complimentary coffee in the lobby. They seem to be very good at piling on the extras. Overall, just an OK experience for what was a pricey room ($430/night)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Overall good experience

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Cons: Have coffee makers in the room and have the staff smile more
Location: Beach, close to the lots of restaurants and transportation.
The hotel was very close to the beach which was nice. Overall the hotel was nice, but not exceptional. They had a coffee bar to buy coffee, etc. but there were not any coffee makers in the room which is a nice perk for me. The staff was accommodating, but only somewhat friendly. They did not really seem to go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, will go back

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Overall a very good hotel. Localization, confort and cleaness very good. A pool would be great, but a better fitness room would be good enough. The complimentary wifi had to be renovated every time, an annoyance. The only complaint was that my scheduled taxi wasn't there at 2:45 am, só it was a little stressing but solvable.