Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Very comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I loved this hotel! It was very comfortable and clean! The staff was absolutely helpful and friendly. Valet parking was extremely expensive, but after being there a couple of days, I realized that's everywhere in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everyplace

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel walk distsnce from most shipping centers and attractions of the city. Nice and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The Hotel Palomar is a great location for shopping or sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It was excellent, the staff and service was great. The room and amenities were clean and very comfortable. Location was close to everything, as my husband and I went for dinner 2 minutes away and to see Hamilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Hotel was nice, was slightly disappointed by the shower being so weak, I felt like water just hardly trickled out of the shower head. Overall the room was nice but it was much smaller and dated than I expected for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location, and water pressure!
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very warm and welcoming. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was especially pleased with the great water pressure in the shower. I have stayed in many hotels where the water pressure is low, which is always a pain when you have long hair. Overall it was a nice, clean hotel, in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Really nice and trendy. Staff was very friendly and gave advise on great local bars. The Drinks at Sable were amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We've stayed a few times. This time the room didn't seem quite as clean as usual - actually a couple of towels seems unclean. Also they have a sign that says if you need anything let them know. A phone charger is item one on their list. I forgot mine and called to request one to borrow. They said they had them but because others hadn't returned them I would need to leave my phone to charge at the desk. Umm- no thank you! Anyway. A little annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Just about every place is within walking distance.
Cons: Insulation.
The walls are insulated enough that you could hear people talking outside the door. On weekends where a lot of younger ones are running around, it's impossible to get a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Narbara

Perfect location!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
From the moment we checked in, we fell in love with this place! We'll definitely be back. Thanks for thinking of everything!