Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
the overall ambience is not impressive and the building location is but the facility is not of ParkHyatt standard, it can be hyatt or hyatt regency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Never disappoints

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I have been coming to the Park Hyatt for over 15 years... perfect location, great wait staff, great property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have always enjoyed the Park Hyatt

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good location. Really adds to our trip to Chicago. The bar, the food is superb. We plan to always go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff- room was top notch.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Excellent location, staff was great, room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Luxury hotel close to everything!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Spent one weekend with hubby. It was relaxing and romantic. Convenient to major shops and trendy restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location a block from North Michigan Avenue

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We had a great time. Friendly staff. Mentioned at check in that it was my wife's birthday and they sent a bottle of Champaign to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Personal touch
This hotel is among the best in the city ... very much in the 4-5 category. The staff is never overly friendly or relational but they get the job done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Perfectly located for shopping.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and room.
Cons: Bathroom lighting above sing.
Location:
I have only positive things to say about this hotel. The check-in process was quick. Our room on the 18th floor was spacious with a great city view. The bedding was very comfortable. Comfortable leather chair and ottoman. Large bathroom. The concierge was helpful with restaurant recommendations. The doormen were extremely friendly and helpful with directions and also restaurant recommendations. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance, except the Willis Tower, which required a cab ride. Nice living room seating area in lobby with a "pantry" off to the side for coffee, tea, etc. This hotel has a "homey" feel for a corporate property in the middle of a big city. To top it off, they have an adorable, one-eyed, rescue dog, a pug named, "Parker," who lives at the hotel and is cared for by hotel staff. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Chicago to enjoy theatre, shopping, and dining.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The service and staff throughout the hotel were excellent.