Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Very nice and excellent location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nice facility and excellent rooms with good space and many amenities.
Cons: No comments
Location: Shopping, Dinning and tourist attractions.
If you want to enjoy Chicago Downtown and walk across the magnificent mile. This is a very good choice with high quality and comfort. Shopping and Dining experience close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

On the Miracle Mile

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I couldn't be happier with the staff. So friendly and helpful. The location is great. It's about a 4 minute walk to the red line or the doorman will hail you a cab. They also have a driver on staff with a very nice Audi A8 that's complementary for guests. Security was also nice by requiring a room key to access your floor from the elevator. The rooms were top notch and we'll maintained. The bathroom was very spacious and clean. The interactive iPad in the room made ordering room service a breeze. The next time I'm in Chicago I'll be making my reservation here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great hotel in a very centralized location!

Posted May 3, 2016
We went to Park Hyatt Chicago for a 3 nights' stay to celebrate our close friends' renewal of vows. From the gecko, starting with the very friendly service of the front bell boy, we were welcomed with great warmth. The check-in process was very quick and we received a nice room upgrade to the highest floor available. Our room was clean with stunning views of the city. We loved the setup of the bathroom large 2-person tub opening out to the bedroom! The amenities, including wi-fi were all included at no extra charge! The 7th floor was a very nicely done restaurant/bar we set rendezvous at with our friends... The staff there and in the entire hotel was super friendly and courteous! We would definitely recommend this amazing hotel to our family and friends!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
This was my first stay at the Park Hyatt... my first two encounters with the hotel staff at the front desk was completely sub par. The communication was extremely poor as I inquired about the hotel details and my room. If I was at the front desk and someone expressed this was the first visit to the hotel I would go out of my way to accommodate and educate but apparently this is a lost art in both training and execution. Other than the front desk this hotel performed up to a 4 star standard. I would stay again but would not count on the front desk staff for service. I would have liked to have stayed in a different room and that issue could have been avoided with adequate care for service and communication. I came prepared to ask specific questions from the little research I could find and unfortunately did not get what I hoped for and paid for as a result of this issue. Overall there were a lot more pro's than con's with this hotel. The service throughout the rest of the hotel was great and the girls that perform the turn down, room cleaning, and delivery of in room service are outstanding.
3 out of 5
by Darcelle from Playa del Rey

Disapponted

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was so disappointed that the "free breakfast" was delivered COLD and not very appetizing at all!! The 5star price produced No star meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Cons: It is dated. Needs upgrade. Stuck in 1990s. Restaurant not very comfortable, food okay
Overall good, but not a great value. Staff outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: 清潔広さ水回り、室内の快適さ
Location: アクセスは車以外はよくない 場所は最高によい
清潔感、広さよ満足。ビジネスマンはゆっくり落ち着いて仕事ができます。休みたいことは読書に最適環境です。
5 out of 5
by mohammad from Canton, Mi

Best stay ever

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was the best stay in have ever had in Chicago. The staff was more than accommodating and very helpful.I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from Peoria

Above average with better options nearby

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
For the cost there are many options i prefer over this property. The rooms are above average and the spa was not good at all. The concierge was never around when we called, however the doorman were fantastic. Great location but i would go back to peninsula before coming here again.