Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not good. tv didn't work. Check out is 11am and yet room service knocked on door at 8am and there were very FEW people in the dang hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In poor condition

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was rather run-down, as was the rest of the property. We were in a tower room so we could not escape the noise of the outdoor pool late into the evening. The tub did not drain, so my daughter and I took showers in ankle-deep dirty water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Once Mighty Resort now a Resort in need repair

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: My daughter loved the indoor outdoor pool
Cons: Mold around tub
Location: Downtown Geneva and St Charles are both great walking shopping and dining
If your a Golfer this is a nice track and you should be happy. If you are traveling with children remember this resort really caters to the adult crowd so if you expect a quite resort stay I would say you might be slightly disappointed. That said, the resort isn't without it's charm it's simply in need of a refresh in my opinion Happy Travels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
They really need to change the hall carpet in the golf wing area. It smelled horrible and was gross. Rooms were basic with a tube tv. Again, carpet was gross. Amount we paid for the room, the place needed to be way more updated. Guests in the room next to us were very loud and we had to call security. Paper thin walls. Pool and restaurants were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Check in took 15 mins because of rude guests continually jumping to the front to get taxis and schedule events with no intervention from staff. Unbeknownst to me, there was a Doberman convention going on while I had my 1 year old in the hotel. Dogs barking and walking all the halls. Air conditioner was broke and it was 90 degrees in my first room. Rooms are outdated, my bathtub was rusty...overall not somewhere I'd ever go again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoy staying there, pools are warm, exercise room is great, nice restaurant & husband loves the golf course right there. 2nd time there, will return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Could use some updates to the rooms in the golf wings. overall a great place to stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the review. It is so good to hear that you received the excellent customer service that we continually strive for. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot, a little dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope that, although we are not completed with renovations at this time, you will return to check out our progress as we continue with the revitalization of Pheasant Run!