Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better days

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Overall, run down, needs to be updated. Floating hair a particles in the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tinley Park Il.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Only 2 of the restaurant's in the resort were open but overall we had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Larry, Thank you for the review. We value this feedback and will use it to continue to improve our guest experience here at Pheasant Run Resort. We hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you once again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The pools are very nice. Facilities need updating

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The pools were very nice, we hav theee kids and they bery much enjoyed going in the pool. The rooms are outdated and the carpeting has snags and stains all over the place. The whole place needs a make over. The staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Murph, Thank you for the review. It is good to hear that your kids were able to enjoy our pool! We are currently undergoing renovations and hope that you will return in the future to check out our progress!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Weekend get away with wife!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The gym was pretty impresive.
Cons: The time it took to get requested items to our room was very S L O W!!
Location: Restaurants galor in the near vacinity. Movie theaters, shopping was also close and convinient in case anything was needed to improve the stay!
Location was great, resort had everything to make the stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western mass.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful,rooms comfortable .Great & Beautiful.good location .Number 1 .
Location: location is good ,shopping. is very close ,
The hotel,is beautiful,so many things,to do.went to the, pool . something for everyone. We had been there before We love to go back.Staff is very helpful. Pick up activities list and Dinning list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Close to family

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful time but wish there was more to do on off nights (Monday Tuesday)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Golf wing needs upgrades desperately..big holes in the carpeting, mold in the bathrooms, musty smelling. Staff was nice tho.
5 out of 5
by Ricky from St. Charles

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 pools. one is both an out and in door pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to review Pheasant Run. We hope you will return to the resort again soon to utilize our pools!
3 out of 5
by Chrissy from Joliet

They need to step it up!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed! I have lived in the area fo 40 years and this was the first time I have ever stayed there. For what you pay I expected much better! Frig was not working properly,the mattresses were horrible!! We rolled to the middle of the bed. When I kneeled on the bed to get in the wire in the mattress hurt my knee. One of the lights in the bathroom were not working. The service in the Jumblia for breakfast was very unorganized!!! She had no clue what she was doing. She was a trainwreck! They need to make sure they are trained properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Chrissy, We regret to hear that your experience at our resort did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. It is always our goal to provide our guests with the best service and we will pass this information along to insure that the issues are taken care of. We hope that you will return for a better experience as we undergo renovations to the resort.
2 out of 5
by Joy

BELLY FLOP! We want two days of our trip back.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I would expect some atmosphere offered in the rooms, they didn't even bother to hang a single picture on the whitish/yellow walls, you only get one side table lamp, and if you run cold just a sheet top for a blanket (seriously?). The shower was dirty when we showed up (dark black hair in it). The pillows were AWFUL, matted and separated stuffing, way over stuffed. We found a pair of dirty older gentleman's underwear in our room... that weren't ours. It honestly surprised me how bad the room was from the moment I walked in it, but then it kept getting worse. We flew all the way here from the West Coast and I feel like they stole two days of our trip from us. Upon telling the front desk about the dirty underwear and the hair they apologized profusely but didn't offer to do anything. The only saving grace of this place is the pool. However, the Hilton is right across the street and they have whirlpool jet tub in room, and a pool for just over $100, AND a pillow menu. If you like not sleeping, and finding dirty underwear surprises while on vacation, Pheasant Run is the place for you!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am sorry that the condition of our property fell short of your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share this information with us. We are working hard to renovate both the public areas and the guest rooms in order to address some of the concerns you mentioned. We will also be sharing your comments with our team, so that we can improve our service for future guests. Again, I thank you for joining us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future next time you are in the Chicago area.