Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice inexpensive hotel for a weekend getaway.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It's a nice hotel, but needs to be renovated. The decor of the hotel is from the 1980's. Also the carpets are pretty dirty and stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need major renovation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The outdoor grounds are very pretty. But the rooms and indoors need a major renovation. Looks like the carpeting has been there since they first opened. Beds and pillows are uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK, super noisy

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was tired and smelt like stale cigarette smoke. Bathroom needed an overhaul, strange stains in the tub and moldy/broken caulking and floor. Beds were comfortable. By far the worst part of my stay was that my room (in the tower) overlooked the pool and fire-pit. It was very noisy late into the night with people talking, laughing and music playing. I was on the 4th floor and could hear all conversations and music lyrics easily, no sound proofing what-so-ever. We were there for a horse show, so had a very early morning and would have appreciated a much better night's sleep than we were able to get due to noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Fine place that needs updating

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Clean room, clean bathroom, fair price, nice area.
Cons: It's just dated, that's all.
Location: St Charles is a nice village nearby (you need a car to get there). There are several shopping malls nearby. It has a golf course.
It's a long way from everywhere except St Charles. Good for a company meeting, good for a golf outing. The structure is there and the staff is fine - but it really needs a new investor to spruce it up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

nice locale not so far away from Chicago

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Food. Rooms could use a little TLC
Location: Far west Chicago suburb, with it's own golf course.
The last time i stayed here, some 30 years ago, i think, this was a place away from it all. it still is, even if suburban sprawl now surrounds it. It does feel a bit of a throw-back to a different time, but in a good way. The rooms and area are more spacious than most hotels and decently priced. if you need to go downtown, take the Metra from Geneva and talk to other commuters. The idea of Bourban Street as a food court is a nice one, but it needs to be executed a bit better to keep people coming back: there are too many decent dining choices close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The shuttle to the train station
Cons: Update or tear down the resort.
Location: Alittle over an hour to Chicago. Lots of shopping so that was a big plus to help us stay out of our room
We booked this resort for our anniversary get away and by the web page pictures it looked beautiful and perfect. Once we arrived and entered out room with a hole in the carpet we knew we made a big mistake. The beds were so uncomfortable and we always wore our shoes in room as carpet was gross. We stayed out of the room as much as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better days

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Overall, run down, needs to be updated. Floating hair a particles in the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tinley Park Il.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Only 2 of the restaurant's in the resort were open but overall we had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Larry, Thank you for the review. We value this feedback and will use it to continue to improve our guest experience here at Pheasant Run Resort. We hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you once again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The pools are very nice. Facilities need updating

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The pools were very nice, we hav theee kids and they bery much enjoyed going in the pool. The rooms are outdated and the carpeting has snags and stains all over the place. The whole place needs a make over. The staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Murph, Thank you for the review. It is good to hear that your kids were able to enjoy our pool! We are currently undergoing renovations and hope that you will return in the future to check out our progress!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Weekend get away with wife!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The gym was pretty impresive.
Cons: The time it took to get requested items to our room was very S L O W!!
Location: Restaurants galor in the near vacinity. Movie theaters, shopping was also close and convinient in case anything was needed to improve the stay!
Location was great, resort had everything to make the stay enjoyable.