Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Pheasant Inn Resort is a nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the pools and the golf course.
Cons: See my notes above where I write about my experience.
Location: The little town of St. Charles is really nice. Your location is only about an hour from downtown Chicago which makes it nice.
I especially like your pools and although we did not golf, your golf course looks really nice! One thing about your facility though is that the inn's restaurants are not always open. If your stay is during the early part of the week the places on Bourbon Street are not open very often. I think that if you had more restaurant availability it would be good for your business. I do not think your website indicates the times the restaurants are open, which leads people to believe they are open more often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Spring break.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Fun for kids. Staff always friendly and helpful. Tons of kids. Lots of activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Lindsay Levinson, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am glad you and your family had fun and hope you will join us again for some of our Summer activities.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect Location. Nice Shuttle Service to the Arcada Theater. Enjoyed the pools and spa. Bar and Food service was spot on. I would definitely stay again! Room was GREAT, TOO!
5 out of 5
by Matthew Concannon

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem was wi-Fi don't work!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Reliable

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Attended a Military History Festival. Reliable hotel. Lots of stuff for families. Nice indoor/outdoor pool. Many of the rooms have been renovated and are very nice. They are updating this property which is great. Nice location. Has two restaurants. Harvest is a very upscale steak restaurant. The Jambalaya is a average restaurant. They do a much better breakfast than dinner. Don't miss the Sunday Brunch that they host on weekends. It is fabulous! Plenty of self parking, they also have valet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grif

Posted Feb 6, 2017
A little dated. But staff was awesome!! Good That's all I have to say. Try it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Quick check in. Bathtub could have had new grouting on it. Overall nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

We had a great time!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Assistant General Manager, Richard (Rick) Remington, was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had a simple wedding ceremony with a small group of family and friends. Everyone had a fantastic time.