Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Close to family

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful time but wish there was more to do on off nights (Monday Tuesday)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Golf wing needs upgrades desperately..big holes in the carpeting, mold in the bathrooms, musty smelling. Staff was nice tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel, golf wing rooms need updates.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We stayed in the hotel for 4 days, and it was ok. Rooms need to be updated. Tv made a lot of background noise while it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. We appreciate the feedback as we continually strive to improve the guest experience and provide them with a memorable experience at Pheasant Run Resort. We are currently in the process of going through renovations and hope that you will return to see our improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vero Beach

Older Facility Nothing Special

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
This place is fine. Nothing special. It could use some updates, it's a little tired looking. Nice indoor pools. Fun for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is always helpful to hear feedback from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are currently in the process of renovating to give the resort an updated look. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the pools, we hope you will return to check out our progress!
5 out of 5
by Brent

Our Chicago Trip

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place with many things to do right there, we will definitely be staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Brent, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
I upgraded to a loft, it was a great value as far as square footage. If I had to guess, I would estimate that the last time the room was upgraded or carpeted had to have been in the '70's, complete with snags and spots on the carpet, and the oldest TV I've seen in a hotel room in ages. Some of the common areas are decent but the room, well, let's just say you might want to keep your socks on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Pheasant Run Resort. We regret to hear that your experience at the resort did not live up to or exceed your expectations. We are continually striving to improve the guest experience and we consider these reviews to be valuable insights from our loyal guests. We are currently in the process of renovating the resort and appreciate the feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is outdated. Room smelled musty. Pool was closed. Game room had one working game. Site says 6 restaurants, there was one open restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Pheasant Run Resort. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your most recent stay. We are currently in the process of updating our space and consider these reviews to be valuable feedback. Your comments will be reviewed and addressed by upper management as we strive to improve the guest experience.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review Pheasant Run Resort. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by Nicole from Montgomery

Mouse droppings in the ROOM

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Mouse drippings - The hotel is old and needs updates, but they have a great pool. The staff at the bar was super nice. My problem, mouse droppings in the bathroom that were not there the night before. That means the mouse was running around at night! Told the front desk and while they too were grossed out, they comped out two coffees and three juices. Told us they would give us a discount on a future stay and would have comped us the room if we hadn't booked via hotels.com. Call hotels.com and they were right on it; however, they responded since they comped us a $15 breakfast and offered us a discount there was nothing further to do. Will not be back! Buyer beware!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Nicole, We sincerely apologize that you did not have a more pleasant experience at our resort. Our team takes concerns like these very seriously and investigated the situation immediately. We brought in a professional team to inspect the room and they did not find any evidence that would suggest the presence of a pest. Nevertheless, we are extremely sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while communicating with your 3rd party booking site or the hotel.