Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better days

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Overall, run down, needs to be updated. Floating hair a particles in the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tinley Park Il.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Only 2 of the restaurant's in the resort were open but overall we had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Larry, Thank you for the review. We value this feedback and will use it to continue to improve our guest experience here at Pheasant Run Resort. We hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you once again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The pools are very nice. Facilities need updating

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The pools were very nice, we hav theee kids and they bery much enjoyed going in the pool. The rooms are outdated and the carpeting has snags and stains all over the place. The whole place needs a make over. The staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Murph, Thank you for the review. It is good to hear that your kids were able to enjoy our pool! We are currently undergoing renovations and hope that you will return in the future to check out our progress!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Weekend get away with wife!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The gym was pretty impresive.
Cons: The time it took to get requested items to our room was very S L O W!!
Location: Restaurants galor in the near vacinity. Movie theaters, shopping was also close and convinient in case anything was needed to improve the stay!
Location was great, resort had everything to make the stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western mass.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful,rooms comfortable .Great & Beautiful.good location .Number 1 .
Location: location is good ,shopping. is very close ,
The hotel,is beautiful,so many things,to do.went to the, pool . something for everyone. We had been there before We love to go back.Staff is very helpful. Pick up activities list and Dinning list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Close to family

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful time but wish there was more to do on off nights (Monday Tuesday)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Golf wing needs upgrades desperately..big holes in the carpeting, mold in the bathrooms, musty smelling. Staff was nice tho.
3 out of 5
by Jackie

Poorly Managed - Needs "Hotel Impossible!"

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The resort itself was clean and well maintained, however, it is poorly managed & service was horrible. They really need to retrain their staff & have a manager take charge. We only stayed one night & didn't realize that there was a gaming convention that took away from any service to the other guests staying at the resort. It started when our room wasn't ready. Although the front desk clerk was nice, he seemed lost. He didn't tell us anything about the hotel, things to do, etc. During our overnight stay, every time we asked any questions to the hotel employees, no one could give us any answers. There really was not a restaurant for dinner, as it was closed for the convention, & had to order at the bar area. The female bartender was great & seemed to be the only one who knew what to do & even apologized for our wait. Our food waitress had to go to the other end of the hotel to bring out our food, & even another table got up & left because the service was horrible. There was not even one "take charge" person or manager anywhere or available. Not sure if this place is going out of business, but it just didn't feel like a hotel or resort. Even our room service took another 20 minutes longer than promised & then the food was cold & incomplete. When we checked out, that front desk clerk actually acted like a front desk clerk & asked about our stay (the only employee who knew his job), and apologized to us. Overall, this could be a really great place to stay, but horribly managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Hi Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while staying at the Resort. We will be looking into this and addressing the appropriate departments to ensure that you and future guests will have a more enjoyable experience in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback and hope that you will give us the opportunity to offer you a more enjoyable experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by Anna

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Anna, Thank you for providing this feedback. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your most recent stay at Pheasant Run Resort. We hope that you will allow us the chance to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Ricky from St. Charles

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 pools. one is both an out and in door pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Pheasant Run Resort, Hotel Management
Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to review Pheasant Run. We hope you will return to the resort again soon to utilize our pools!