Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Easy to get to from I90

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good - excellent food, great choices of food and drinks.
Cons: Add an additional soap/shampoo holder in the shower. Install a longer towel bar in the bathroom.
Location: There is a large mall about 1 mile away. Many places to eat near by with an excellent privately owned restaurant across the road with excellent food.
The staff were all friendly. The room was clean. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices, good food, hot, clean eating area. The room was clean. It had a shower only, there is only one soap or shampoo holder - they need two. The towel bar in the bathroom was very narrow, it should be wider to accommodate two towels. The room was adequate and clean. We would stay there again, and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was terrific. From the front desk to the service staff, everyone was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good too. Close to freeway.
Cons: Overall look and feel: not very bright or cheerful and feels cheap with the poorly executed remodel.
No pool, remodel tied up the 3 pieces of gym equipment and my non-smoking room smelled musty. The tile stepping into the shower was lifting off and the grouting was terrible. The room numbers were held by 1-2 removable sticky tack and there was no bath tub. And my toliet leaked if you leaned back too far. Hopefully not everyroom was like this. On a positive note the room was a decent size with a vanity area. There was a mini-fridge, dresser, flat screen tv and a microwave in my room. The cleaning staff was fabulous; they remade my bed and refreshed my towels daily. There is a discount for local restaurants on the key card, which was nice. Another bonus was the daily hot breakfast: scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage links, biscuits and gravy, make your own belgian waffle, cereal, yogurt and a few more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Perfect for us

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Nice hotel when you want breakfast and a good night's sleep. Woke at 730am; out by 9am; and back at 11pm so I saw the lobby, my room and the breakfast room. Friendly staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our visit

Posted May 29, 2015
Easy check in. Great location for where we needed to be. Quiet room. Easy check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Had a weekend softball Tournament in Algonquin - hotel was easy to get to and just down the street were several restaurants. There was also a mall and plenty of other stores near by. The hotel upon entering was clean, the rooms were clean and the bathroom appeared to be newly renovated. The breakfast was good, large variety to chose from. My only complaint would be that the beds were small - the hotel description states a double however my daughter and I were on top of each other most of the night. For the price and convenience you can't go wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from La Crosse

Elgin stay

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
OK for the price/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay and well worth the food

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The stay and staff were great! The breakfast was delicious as complimentery fair goes. The only thing I did not like was the quality of the pillows. They were small and quickly got hard and flat. That is just a personal preference, though. The "fitness" room needs some upkeep and updating. I ran on the treadmill for less than a minute before it just shut off, the stair climber machine was wobbly and felt like it was going to fall apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francisco from Merida yucatan mexico

Satisfecho

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Muy amables tanto que nos permitieron hacer check out hasta las 9 de la noche altamente recomendable!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Business Trip

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Work out room was very old and none of the equipment worked.
Booked my stay at this hotel..........its very average !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel Stay from Hell

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The room and afternoon staff were very accommodating.
Cons: They need to get a night staff that knows not to place noisy people over guests that are currently staffing in hotel when there are rooms available.
The staff when we checked in was very accommodating and the room was updated and clean. The problems occurred when the evening staff decided to let a group of 20 people have a party in the room above us. We contacted the desk and they said that they would call. The noise was unbearable. After 15 minutes we called the front desk again and they said they called the guest above and they were not doing anything. I said that we would call the police if they did not stop with the excessive noise. After an hour of the noise the straw that broke the camels back was when we heard water leaking from our bathroom ceiling from the bathroom above. it was leaking through the electric fixture in ceiling. I am sure that is not a good thing. We contacted the front desk again and the night manager said he would send someone up. Well the maintenance man looked at the situation and said he knew what it was and then left. Well another 30 minutes went by and nothing was done. They flushed the toilet in the unit above and then the water started again. The noise continued and now the water we contacted the desk again either they move them out or move us. Since we were there first they should have moved them. They offered a room on the ground floor several rooms away from us. Not acceptable. So they were able to find another room a few rooms away. We had to pack all our things and move down. It was 1:00 in the morning. Forget about having a nice nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you had such a bad stay. I assure you this is not the norm for this hotel. We are striving to make this hotel better. We are remodeling the bathrooms and hallways. I am sorry again you had such a bad experience. I hope you will give us another try.