Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Just what I was looking for...

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The service of the staff
Cons: Double-checking room to make sure nothing was left behind
Location: There are good stores in a small mall nearby, with a decent Food Court, all just a brisk walk away. There's also an Applebee's Restaurant in the area.
I needed a room for 1 night close to Midway Airport. The price was right. The staff was outstanding, from the shuttle drivers to the front desk staff that personally went to my room to take care of something that had been left behind. If I need another overnight stay, I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendota IL

Midway Airport Transportation

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Clean room with comfortable bed.Excellent transportation to and from Midway Chicago Airport. Had a 6am flight so asked for 3:30 am wake-up call which we didn't get. We made our flight but were under some needless time pressure. Maybe update room phone and phone system?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport with extended parking

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Top sheet of bed did not look clean; we just removed it. The rest of the bedding was perfectly fine.
Only a few miles to Midway, they even have an option for extended parking while you're away (up to 14 days I think), for a fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Free shuttle that was waiting outside, friendly and helpful staff.. It was a great stay! Room was exactly as pictured on website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

hotel was convenient to airport

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: free breakfast and convienence.
Cons: too,too dull and bland.
Location: location was excellent.
nothing to brag about. staff was a staff,nothing special but the cleaning ladies were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

The Snow and Ice Weekend

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Bright and warm lobby, elevators and room
Cons: The TV picture was not sharp, but it was not really an issue.
Location: We liked the proximity to Midway Airport. The roads and sidewalks were very icy so we didn't venture out locally.
The hotel was a nice place to spend the night after a long day traveling through snow and icy conditions in Chicago. The beds were comfortable, there was plenty of lights and toiletries. Our breakfast experience was fabulous and the staff was polite, courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Worth the money!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated
Location: Close to airport, small mall, Walmart, Target, etc.
I had a good experience at this hotel, they let me check in almost 3 1/2 hours early. The room was clean, I checked th sheets and they were in good shape. The bathroom tub was a little old and had some problem with the drainage, but overall the room was fine. They had a great selection for breakfast, they served hot (waffles, pancakes, bacon, eggs, biscuits, gravy, etc. and cold food. The shuttle to the airport ran every 30 mins and I was there on time without a hitch. I would stay there if I ever visited Chicago again. Hopes this helps. I was almost turned off by the other reviews, but I'm glad I stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Easy to use public transportation

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: expanded food availability and fresher breads at breakfast
Location: took Orange Line downtown to museums. Hotel van took me to the airport to catch the train into town. Easy and not expensive both directions.
I was very early arriving, and the hotel let me check in at 10 AM at no extra charge. All personnel were helpful and knowldegable. Nice clean room with what looked like new bedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelia from chicago,ill

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
great stay, great hoe tel service