Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland UK

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a good location with courtesy bus for the airport.
Cons: Depending on what side of the hotel your room is, (mine was at the front) you get a lot of noise from the airport and the interstate, which I did.
Location: The location is 15 minutes from the airport, due to the location there isn't anything close by to walk to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel had a bad smell throughout. The restaurant food was terrible. The staff was nice. Room was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

My room was broken into

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Rude staff, unsafe
Location: You are baricated with a wall unless u request front view which isn't any better.
I drove from Iowa for an event in Chicago, left my hotel around 7:45pm locked and came back around 1:45am to my door being cracked open, after my cousin and I walked in scared out of our mind as to why the room was open. I discovered my credit card was stolen as well as her cash out of her wallet that we had hidden (apparently not good enough). After notifying front desk, Manny was his name treated us like crap, pretty much said we were lying and that if someone stole something they would of taken other things such as jewelry and not just a credit card. Mind you it's the only 1 that was in my wallet I left in my purse. I was in disbelief with the service we received, and have not been contacted by management. I will never book with this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: Staff was very welcoming and friendly.
Location: Lounge downstairs
Room smelled like marijuana and felt a little murky. The bar served me old wine but in a pinch this hotel was decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with shuttles to the airport

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very good amenities, convenient location with friendly services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing but good to say about this hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Above says it all
Cons: Like I said - nothing but good to be said about this hotel
Location: So convenient for O'Hare
Only 15 minutes from O'Hare in heavy traffic. Superb shuttle bus service. Huge King size bed. Very comfortable mattress, high quality linen. Room so clean Restaurant integral with hotel. Good international menu. Sports bar section. We shall book again when next flying out of O'Hare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Beware of Road Noise

Posted Sep 29, 2016
There is nothing glaringly wrong with this hotel, but if you are sensitive to noise you should steer clear. It is surrounded by busy roads, so I was constantly hearing trucks rumble by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff at the morning on 22nd of Sep., except that, none.
Cons: Explanation about shuttle bus from ORD to the hotel. Number of staffs at evening hour. Menu in Restaurant.
Location: Nothing.
There's almost no explanation or guide about how to use shutttle bus. Most of all other hotel which operates shuttle, there's hotel name on the body of its bus, but about this hotel, there's no description on the bus, and what's even worse, there's only "Avistar" description. I dare say again, on booking confirmation or hotel guide, there's no explanation or guide, so I had to wait the shuttle for 40minutes. And what's even worse, after waiting 30minutes, I callled to hotel how to ride, hotel staff was laughing during explanation. It's totally disappointed and feel angry. I never use this hotel anywhere in US.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Terrible display on Expedia as the hotel rooms did not look like them. We booked two rooms with mold, we cannot stay due to my husband asthma and we were there for twenty minutes would not refund us. Very disappointed, manager will not take phone call to correct situation. Overall thus place is not a good deal!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Not so nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Too expensive for what you get & where it's located. Have to wear ear plugs due to right next to freeway. Breakfast good, free. Shuttle drivers not so nice. Unmarked shuttle buses so really have to be alert to catch them.