Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Bad Will never stay there again. The carpets were damp and the towels with them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Adequate for a single night if you really need somewhere close to the airport to stay. Otherwise, I'd avoid. Room cleanliness (small in particular) was fairly poor. Towels were damp (?) when I checked in, the bathtub had an odd large air pocket underneath it, as if it was installed improperly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Bad service, bad room, bad experience.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Just one of the problems that we had was that we ordered a trundle bed but the staff claimed they didn't have any. When we threated to leave, a trundle bed mysteriously appeared.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J St. Louis

Not bad for price

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The building is old however rooms have been renovated. If you are accustomed to a nice Hilton or Holiday Inn, this may not be the place for you. It reminds me of a nice motel, you can hear in other rooms. I was near housekeeping and they started at 6am and talked and played music all morning. Parking is free and location not bad. Students would probably enjoy or if you plan on not spending to much time in room. My family and I have been traveling to Chicago for 18 years and I've stayed at almost every hotel in Chicago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our room smelled terrible like cigarette smoke. We asked for a different room and that one smelled even worse, like mold. We would recommend the restaurant. The food was delicious and the waitress was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel is reasonable for the money I paid. Breakfast was not the best but not bad either. Room was good. Bathrom door needs to be fixed. Overall I liked the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 14, 2017
We stayed as a family for a week in this hotel. There was always a smell inside the room whenever we entered. The bathroom is quite small. The breakfast selection was very limited. Overall, it was ok. We would probably choose somewhere else for the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, out of town

Posted May 25, 2017
Quiet, clean, not in the busy city. Comfortable. Very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison

Poor Cleanliness

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Room cleanliness. Customers should be told breakfast time at check-in.
The linen was very dirty there was some brownish snot-like stuff on a corner of my quilt. It was so disgusting. Also, the coffee machine still had used tea bags in it. It is just a small detail but details are what matter to hotels these days. Staff didn't tell us about the time for breakfast and we missed it when we went downstairs at 9:10am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
I think it was the most terrible experience for me. They don't even provide drinking water in the room. I believe this is the most basic requirement. I have stayed in a number of hotels outside US and all hotels provide at least clean drinking water. But not in this hotel. I was told that there is a vending machine on 1st floor and that i will have buy from there. Moreover, I wanted microwave in my room because we have to use boiling water to make bottled milk for our baby. That request was also rejected.