Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

The best hotel in my trip

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was the huge breakfast in my trip and everything was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great hotel, wonderful service. had everything I could ask from a hotel, comfortable bed, clean sheets, nice breakfast, shuttle service and even complementary drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to the mall but needs updating

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, hotel staff was a pleasure and proximity to the Woodfield mall
Cons: The bathroom and pool area needs to be maintained better and updated.
Location: Woodfield Mall, IKEA, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, Train Station and Joe's Crab Shack
Check in was easy- the front desk employee has incredibly friendly! The main room was nice but the bathroom needs updating badly- tiles on the floor were cracked, the door just missed hitting the toilet and our wall-mounted blowdryer didn't work. The pool area was unkept- there were only 2 towels available when we went to swim around 7:30pm and the dirty towel bins were overflowing. The hottub is in dire need of maintenance- the water was dirty and the jet timer didn't work properly. The elevator was broken so all guests were forced to stay on the first floor. The breakfast was very nice-- good selection of foods and they were refilled quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A great place to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Hot tub was just at the right temperature, pool was lukewarm, bedding was so nice and complimentary cookies!!
Cons: Elevators were out of service - hope they get that fixed
Location: Restaurants, shopping movie theaters, arcades for kids of ALL ages and spots to go where you and your signigicant other can enjoy alone.
Check in was smooth, Front Desk always has a smile, I don't understand why it is they prevent the breakfast from being bought to the room but hey, that's the way they want it. I love the proximity to everything restaurants are just a brief walk away and this makes that much more attractive during the winter as I don't have to endure long periods of exposure during an outside trek!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Awesome desk clerk.
Nice, but small room. Bathroom not real clean. Micro, fridge nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great place to stay in Schaumburg

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice hotel getting a little older but kept up very well. A little pricey but then you are very close to Woodfield Mal, will stay again when in the Schaumburg area.l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Convenient to area attractions

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Walk to Streets of Woodfield, Whole Foods. Very close to Woodfield Mall, IKEA, and the highway.
I always stay at the Quality Inn when I choose to stay in the suburbs and not in the city. It is primarily for convenience. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the hot breakfast is a great time-saver. However, this hotel always has minor maintenance issues. The first morning, when trying to leave my room, I discovered that the night latch was not set correctly on the door, and I almost could not get it open to open the door. I reported it after I had breakfast, they said they would attend to it, but nothing ever changed. Also, the shower would fluctuate from the temperature I chose, to scalding, to freezing. That could be somewhat dangerous if a younger child was using it. I do appreciate the location, the staff, and the cleanliness of the location. I just wish the upkeep on maintenance issues was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean and a very nice breakfast spread
Cons: It was a bit difficult to find, and the interior looks a little bit dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: It's Chicago so there is plenty to do. If you have not done deep dish stuffed pizza you have to give it a try.
I was quite pleased with the service and helpfulness of the staff. My wife had come down sick while I still needed to work an event in the area. The gave us a late checkout so she could stay in the room longer and then the lent us a blanket an a pillow when I still had to be in the area awhile longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. nice stay