Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Very good place and clean. Check in and check out are easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to major highways and airpor

Posted May 6, 2017
Easy check in and check out, easy access via car or public transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great stay with grandkids.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: room, pool and whirlpool, breakfast spread
Cons: perfect
Location: just stayed at the hotel
great time with grandkids and definitely coming back stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel convenient to shopping

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We enjoyed our second stay at this property. Nice people, good happy hour and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, MI.

Nice stay...

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We were very appreciative that they have a shuttle that took us to the train depot. Very friendly customer service. Would definitely stay there again! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Outstanding breakfast & hotel staff, both morning & late shift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but O.K

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was well done. It was a buffet as opposed to "continental". The managers reception was well done as well.
Cons: Don't hand out cards for breakfast and manager's reception. It's tacky. People aren't snaking into your hotel for free breakfast and cheap alcohol.
Location: Greta location to go to Lego Land
The hotel is clean, but outdated. Their banners proclaim they won awards, but the banners are from 2012 at the latest. VERY outdated. Cable TV is analog which is a crime in this day and age. Bathroom had outdated tile and sink was cracked. We found a bug in the bed (not a bed bug, more like a beatle). Bed had hair under covers sol doubt the sheets were actually changed. Also food was left in the fridge ( so not thoroughly cleaned).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by QI GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with the Quality Inn Schaumburg! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and manager's reception. I'm disappointed to hear that we did not live up to our reputation by missing those items in your room. This issue will be addressed with the correct department. We are proud to say that we have been awarded the platinum award from Choice Hotels for the last 7 years! I hope you will consider staying with us again so we can win you back as a satisfied guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cant wait to come back

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything!!
Cons: I mean there could use a little refresh on the decor some wall paper was peeling and it is a little dated, but I was not there for the decor
Location: woodfield Mall, streets of woodfield, we went shopping, lego land, gameworks, tons of restaurants, free shuttle. all in walking distance.
I booked this because all other hotels were booked, but now I will never stay anywhere but here!! I loved the location, all the staff were friendly and helpful, the housekeeping staff never rushed us to eave the room, the whole building was very clean, the breakfast and happy hour were so great ad very "home like" feeling. The pool was clean, the towels were plenty, the vending had many offers. I cant say enough about this place, it gave us more then we needed! THANK YOU QUALITY INN, SEE YOU SOON!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Pulse of Schaumburg

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location and atmospher
Cons: Bacon in the breakfast
Location: Shopping, Fast Food, Fine Dining, Video Gaming and AMC Theaters.
Everything you could ever want is only steps away. Shopping, Fast Food, Fine Dining, Video Gaming and AMC Theaters. You are greeted daily with fresh baked cookies and in the morning a hot breakfast. I find the bacon to be a little too salty and the "no food beyond this point" (outside of the dining area) to be ridiculous but, the location and welcoming attitude of the hotel more than makes up for this.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Exceptional

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This property is beautifully maintained and every area was clean and comfortable. The free morning breakfast had eggs, sausage, bacon, breakfast potatoes, and make-your own waffles on top of a wide variety of cold offerings. The evening "managers" reception, which is also included in the room rate, featured 3 free drinks per person,( both alcoholic and not) along with hot meatballs, popcorn, and make your own nachos.