Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was a nice stay. when we walked in there was a foul Oder in the lobby but the room was clean and very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matterson Il.

Everyone was helpful.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff made sure we were taken care of. Really nice & helpful about answering wuestions about down town Chicago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

Horrible flea bag hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Waited in line for 1/2 hour just to check in! Then the room was very dirty! Blood on the wall, dirty sheets and pillowcases, when I asked for new ones they came up to change them and the new ones were dirty too, so I had them give me more new ones! Bathroom was gross, mirror dirty and bottom of tub dirty and sticky! The hallway carpet was dirty as well as all the walls and doorways! Room not vacuumed, overall I would not recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from matteson illinois

Short retreat wonderful room and great breakfast.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: the staff was very helpful; the cleanliness of the entrance and halls and staff were making sure the lobby was clean at all times.
Location: Matteson Illinois. Many restaurants in area
Staff was very friendly and courteous at all times. Room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice room

Posted May 7, 2017
Friendly, efficient, courteous staff. Hot breakfast. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice close to everything

Posted May 2, 2017
Good no complaints . Good breakfast .All questions where answered. Front desk very polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade if you can.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had to stay here while visiting family in the area. We chose this hotel because it was lower priced than other hotels in the area and we needed a room for 5 nights. Maybe for 1 night this would be ok, but 5 nights here was rough. The place is old, tired, not kept up. There are weird smells throughout the hotel-- cigarette smoke in the stairwell (even though it says no smoking), old food smells in the hallway, not pleasant. The free breakfast is all junk-- not really edible if you want something remotely healthy. It was depressing staying here honestly-- I wouldn't do it again for more than a night-- even if I had to pay a lot more.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This as extremely nice and helpful

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely nice I would stay again however some of those sheets really need to be looked at because they had stains on them some of the towels also had stains on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from matteson,il

Staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Overall experience was good. Room was nice and clean. Only problem I encountered was after I checked out I tried calling because I thought I left something behind on the room. The person at the front desk answered and hung the phone twice, good thing I found what I thought I lost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Location

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, quiet, clean, family friendly. Would stay here again