Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but unattended

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was clean and the room was clean. Don't know why it only has two stars however, it had way too many kids running around unattended and there were times I went to the front desk and no one was there... Quite a bit. Other then that, it was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over night stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The check in was fast, room was very clean. Front desk help was excellent and knowlegeble about the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naugatuck, Ct

I had a great stay here

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Well the price was the most attractive reason initially but once I checked in it was the king size bed and the room that convinced me.
Cons: Well I didn't care for how close I was to the conference room on the 4th floor. Room 418 was two doors down and it was a little noisy at times.
Location: 20 mins or so from Chicago, gas, food and most importantly starbucks are all nearby.
I'm not really sure why this place got a 2.7 rating. I stayed at the hotel for 3 night and I have no complaints. For the price and location I thought it was great and I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dissapointing.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: N/a
Deadbolt did not work. Was not fixed. I told them, they did not fix it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great!! For the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Old but rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok. The couple that cleans the room should get a raise. Because they work their butts off and they are very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple updates needed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Fairly priced, very good location for food. Hotel staff was also nice and friendly.
Cons: Needs some updating in bathrooms although it looks like they have done some recently.
Location: So many different varieties of food from dine in to take out. They also have a really nice place you can order room service from.
I ordered a king size bed, but received two queens instead and arrived too late to have the energy to request a change. The room was fairly decent, your typical inn, but there was alot of water damage on the bathroom ceiling, and several ceiling tiles not properly placed leaving lots of cracks, and the bottom of the tub contained alot of staining. Also breakfast hours should be extended a bit longer. When on vacation I would prefer not to have to be up by 6-9am. And the room doors slam entirely too loud, will definitely startle you out of your sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was comfortable, The rooms seem to have been updated recently. The gal at the front desk was cheerful, kind and helpful. I wish I knew her name, but she made our stay so much better, by Her friendliness! We would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very uncomfortable. We were supposed to stay for two nights, but we left after the first night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Room was good for price and very clean and the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels