Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mel from Ravenna Oh

Convenient location but I will try somewhere else

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Despite being a Non-Smoking property I almost gagged when I entered my room from the smell of smoke. I was too tired and had a lot of work to do so did not ask to switch to a new room. I opened the window and left to get some food and when I returned it was not as bad. I slept with the window partially opened and that helped as well. The staff was great and I am sure they would have changed rooms for me but again I did not want to hassle with it all which was my fault. Bathtub had cigarette burns on the edge of it that were conveniently covered with the floor towel when I arrived. RM 309. There was a crowd around the front door when I arrived which turned out to be the Smokers area so I had to walk through that as well.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Cross Lanes, WV

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with this facility. Breakfast was great, room was very clean and comfortable. Quiet at night allowing for restful sleep. Convenient to where we needed to go. Would stay there again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by Cassandra from Chicago

Good ... but the wait

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend getaway with my teen daughters. It was close to movie, shopping & eateries. GPS on phone worked great. Breakfast was very good, plenty of options. Front desk was always running around multi tasking. They need more than one person at desk so service is not a waiting game.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Close to Chicago

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: Needs a different product to clean with. Also they need a fitness room.
Hotel was ok but the overpowering smell of disinfectant was awful. During breakfast the staff used disinfectant soaked cloths to clean the tables while we were eating. Very off putting. The entire hotel reeked of disinfectant so one had to wonder what they were covering up.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Perfect for families!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a weekend in Chicago with our two kids but wanted a nice place/area to stay outside of the city and this area and hotel was perfect! Everything in the hotel was great, kids loved the pool and the breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts I've had. Most are just blah, but this one had really good eggs and sausage. Staff was great too. And just a short 25 min drive into Chicago!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not managed properly

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
have a one day trip to Chicago and would just need a comfortable place to stay for one night. The hotel is close enough to the place we are going to, but was not close to any restaurant - closest one is around 15 to 20 mins walking distance. In a night of rain+snow, you know we won't go there for sure. The elevator does not work so I have to drag my bags to the 2nd floor through stairs. The room is not big and the desk is so small that once I place the laptop on it, I cannot put the mouse pad around it. The toilet seat cover is not clean and whole bathroom looks old. The breakfast is so poorly prepared, and the coffee is done with just one pot. I will not recommend this hotel to any business traveler.
5 out of 5
by Sheri from DeKalb, Illinois

Great stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. We stay in that area once a year for a family event and this will be my go to place next year. Only one thing stood out and that was the pool temp was a bit too cold. But otherwise this was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Shelby MI

Good place, good price

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed overnight while seeing family, everything was clean and the beds were comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights and rooms were very clean and service was great. The beds were really comfortable. Had lots of choices for the free breakfast.