Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet Yet Convenient Location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Clean modern design. The lobby lounge is fantastic with the forty foot fireplace and comfortable chairs. We enjoyed cocktails and food here.
Cons: Entryway lighting could be improved. There is no light that illuminates the coat rack area making it difficult to choose luggage items.
Location: We easily walked to Millenium Park, the art institute, theaters, shopping in the Loop and the Magnificent Mile.
The modern functional design was appreciated but the staff is what made this stay great! Beginning with the bellman who took our luggage, the front desk staff and restaurant servers, it is obvious they take pride in the hotel with their friendly accommodating attitudes. The personal text messages and frequent contact to make sure we were taken care of made us feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Diane - Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. You're right, we have a great team that takes pride in their work and giving our guests the best experience possible. We hope to see you during your next Chicago visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Wonderful staff from valet, front desk and waitress!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL.

Anniversary weekend

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel extremely nice, nice area, staff very polite very helpful,rooms are very tiny but clean that area in the bar had a certain awkward nasty smell we could not drink her drink at the bar we had to leave to the lobby area to have our drink. The front desk area staff surprised us with a nice cold bottle of champagne awaiting in our room after we came back from our Theater show. Very nice surprise
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was accommodating to your needs! We apologize for your experience in the bar and are looking into the odor issue immediately. Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jennifer L. Saved my vacation!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The manager of the front desk is the real star of the hotel! Jennifer helped when I was given the wrong room and no one else was even willing to help me. It was my wife's birthday and she had never been to Chicago. Long story short Jennifer is amazing and the reason I will be back. I had stayed here 3 times in the last month for business and still got no love until she helped me and kept checking on us to make sure we had a great time and everything we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great experience overall! Check in process went on without a hitch, parking was a little difficult to find as it was underground in the maze that is lower wacker. Room was clean with lots of space. Staff was kind and helpful and the restaurant downstairs was well worth the visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Winter Holiday at the Doorstep

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It was the perfect location for our holiday trip to Broadway, millennial park, and Chris Kindle market. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and inviting. We used the business center and lounge areas. Guest rooms are on floors 4-18. Bathrooms are stalked with the cheapest toulet paper possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are perfectly located within blocks of some of Chicago's top attractions and I'm happy to hear you were able to visit so many! We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be visiting again soon. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Always very accommodating when I stay. Espically accommodating to our high profile needs. Hotel is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and our staff is always accommodating. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in convenient but odd location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Stay with kids and enjoyed pool, lobby, etc. Staff were lovely, room was great,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We're glad your family was able to enjoy some of our fabulous amenities. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near Millennium Park & shopping

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Business area needs a little updating.
Location: Near water front, Millennium park, shopping, restaurants.
Stayed here over Thanksgiving - 2 adults, 2 kids aged 10 & 8. Great location, gorgeous decor, comfortable beds, clean & well sized family room. Room service was quick & delicious. We used the pool & jacuzzi (fab!), my son loved the 1/2 basketball court, we didn't used the gym facilities but they looked great and well appointed. The only down side was in Business area which couldn't print tickets I needed. The concierge happily obliged so no drama. Would recommend & stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and recommendation. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the room, dining and amenities. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but sirens.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very nice hotel. Safe area. Waļking distance to the bean, buckingham fountain, john hancock tower, navy pier. Only downfall is firehall next door, sirens going 4x a night.