Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Florida

Modern, beautiful, and great location.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
What a gorgeous facility. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Location was perfect, and centrally located; walking distance to many dining options and Milineum and Grant parks. Only complaint was although 90% of the staff was helpful, professional, and pleasant, a few staff members were snooty when requests or questions were directed towards them. Overall, our visit to Chicago was wonderful and the nice hotel stay was definitely a part of it. Already recommended to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Stunning building/stunning interiors

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Overall design - exterior, interior.
Cons: Guest elevator! Fix that motor!!
Location: ONE block from EVERYTHING! Chicago River Walk; Lake Michigan; Millennium Park; shopping on Michigan Avenue. Hundreds of great restaurants.
I've stayed at the Radisson Blu at Aqua a number of times when in Chicago. First of all, the building is dazzling; the Jeannie Gang design is unparalleled anywhere in the world. The interior common areas are almost jaw-dropping - from the lengthy fireplace in the lobby, to the chain 'drapes' that surround it, to every surface and color. Gorgeous! The rooms, nearly all with GREAT views (Room 1610 was fabulous!) are also design-forward and very well arranged and outfitted. Even the room numbers are very cleverly designed. My only complaint (and it's a small one) was the elevator motor (couldn't hear it from my room, but it was quite scary sounding when you are waiting for the elevator) must need repair. It literally sounds like someone is working with a jack hammer on the floor above. Very disconcerting. Other than that, this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel was located in a great location, clean friendly and very interesting. I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, and clean. Close to the park

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Near many restaurants and good shopping. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
First stay here, have stayed at many Chicago hotels. Will stay here again. Location is great, staff was great. No issues at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Close to downtown activities. Good hotel. Very contemporary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good loctaion

Posted Aug 29, 2016
decent hotel in an excellent location. Over the hotel was nice, but maybe a just bit to modern and shiny in the bathrooms for my personal liking. I wouldn't stay there again, but that's because my own taste is slightly different rather than anything being wrong with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Small, nice bathroom, walk out balcony, not clean.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful facility w/nice walk out balcony and great view. However balcony had not been cleaned or cobwebbed in some time so too many spiders/webs to enjoy. Room was small but nice. However cleanliness was a concern. Floors extremely dirty (white socks turned very black), bathroom had hairs on floor as did exterior comforter (yuck)...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Really cool hotel in an awesome location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Our room was over the firehouse and we were unable to sleep through the night in peace and the coffeemaker in our room didn't work.
Cons: Fix coffeemaker
Location: The location was awesome! It's just far enough away from the Michigan Avenue crowds yet close enough to walk to all that.
Loved the look of this hotel and all of the amenities it had to offer; indoor and outdoor pools, pool table, basketball court, workout room, restaurant that always seemed open, etc. We also liked our room and especially the balcony where we could see the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff was exceptional. Proximity to attractions is great. We were able to walk everywhere!