Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel with great prices in Chicago

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel was such a great place to stay at. There wasn't a single thing I can say went wrong on my trip. The best part of the trip was the hotel Staff. From Doug in reservations to Anthony at the front desk, the customer service and attention to detail was superb! So happy we selected this property for our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Love this hotel. Super close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Always have a lovely stay here except twice I called down for something and it took them a very long time to bring the iteams up to my room. By the time I got what I wanted I was already asleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Janet - Thank you for your review. I do apologies for your experience with response time and I hope for the opportunity to redeem ourselves during your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Stayed 2 nights, everything was pretty great. I'd not bother with room service, the food is pretty terrible, along with the selection. They do charge some odd deposites, $95 deposite for Internet alone, $75 per night. Seems rather silly. Otherwise our stay was great, the hotel policies are pretty laughable however, and if you don't like hundreds of dollars held up, I'd pick another location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I apologies that you did not enjoy the food. We will be rolling out a new menu very soon and hope for the opportunity to redeem your interest.We do authorize $75 per night for incidentals, however we do not charge an internet deposit. We offer complimentary 2 megs download, a mid-tier option for $14.95 per 24 hours, and premium option for $19.95 per 24 hours. I am happy to see you did enjoy your stay and hope you'll be joining us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Beautiful hotel in the city

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is visually stunning when we drove up and the experience was just as nice when we went in. The staff was helpful from check in to check out including allowing a late check out at no cost to work out area being a great experience. Nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Jim - I'm so happy to see you enjoyed your experience at the Blu. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Good location and great views from room.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The location is perfect and easily walkable to most main Chicago attractions. The room was well equipped and clean and offered great views south.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mke

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: lobby makes hotel worth it
Cons: nah
Location: great location
during peak season days I would say hotel is a little expensive but on a normal night is priced correctly. Love the location and is second stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
nice place. Fitness center was exceptional. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so happy you were able to enjoy our fantastic fitness center. We hope you'll be staying with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The heat had to be repaired. It was really cold

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Overall my experience was good due to the mechanical failure with the heat in which the maintenance man repaired after I notified the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry about the issues you experienced with the heat but happy to see it was quickly fixed. I hope you'll be staying with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Modern Hotel near many sights

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Very up to date and modern, rooms were comfortable, lobby and restaurant on the main floor.
Location: Museums,city park, the bean, lake front, shopping, dinning
We stayed here in the month of January. The hotel lobby is very relaxing and includes a full length wall gas fire place to warm you up. The area also has comfy chairs and sofas for you to lounge in while you enjoy your afternoon coffee from the coffee bar and chat with friends. This hotel is in a great location which allowed us to walk to magnificent mile, the Private Bank Theater for a Hamilton show and to the Chicago Art Institute. The room was modern, clean and the bed was very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa - Thank you for the kind review! I'm happy to see you enjoyed the hotel and some of the fabulous nearby attractions. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This was a nice hotel with a good location. The staff was very nice without being overly personal. The room was nice in a modern design with a good bathroom. Some of the bedroom fixtures such as tables lamps and chairs needed an update but were still very acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Robert Shelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Whitbea - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll be staying with us during your next Chicago visit.