Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Suburbs

Wives birthday weekend, great stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern, great bath.
Cons: No Cubs game on TV
Location: Best location for Millennium and the Art Museum, Michigan ave.
We actually had a balcony on the 18th floor, excellent views of Millennium Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing building. Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
They should work in rooms cleaning. Also the pillows are old and stink
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to shopping, river, restaurants.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
It was very comfortable. No gift shop. CVS was next door just didn't like leaving the hotel late at night to get what I needed, especially because it was pouring down with rain most of my visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Modern But Not Friendly to Older

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Room view
Cons: Heat and A/C plus tight space for desk chair
Location: Great near park and great walking/running track
Great hotel for the modern set but not friendly or caring about the older customers. I have stayed at many hotels in Chicago and I will not be back to this one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

aqua awesome

Posted Oct 3, 2016
What a great hotel. It is just a cool place-from the exterior, to the lobby to the actual rooms. The location is fantastic-you can walk anywhere from its central placement. The rooms are spacious & comfortable. We loved having a balcony to relax outside on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: 建物デザイン、立地。
Cons: シャワーの水量、エレベーターが高層階では待たされることがあること。
Location: ミレニアムパークから1ブロック離れているため、パークビューへの過度の期待は禁物。
ミレニアムパークに近く、女性デザイナーギャング氏による目立つ高層建築物。 フロントは狭いがおしゃれで親切でした。 17階のラウンジ利用が頼んでもいないのについており、ごく簡単な朝食もとれます。 部屋もきれいで、レインシャワーもありました。水量が不満でしたが、アメリカではよくあること。 また利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Florida

Modern, beautiful, and great location.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
What a gorgeous facility. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Location was perfect, and centrally located; walking distance to many dining options and Milineum and Grant parks. Only complaint was although 90% of the staff was helpful, professional, and pleasant, a few staff members were snooty when requests or questions were directed towards them. Overall, our visit to Chicago was wonderful and the nice hotel stay was definitely a part of it. Already recommended to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Stunning building/stunning interiors

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Overall design - exterior, interior.
Cons: Guest elevator! Fix that motor!!
Location: ONE block from EVERYTHING! Chicago River Walk; Lake Michigan; Millennium Park; shopping on Michigan Avenue. Hundreds of great restaurants.
I've stayed at the Radisson Blu at Aqua a number of times when in Chicago. First of all, the building is dazzling; the Jeannie Gang design is unparalleled anywhere in the world. The interior common areas are almost jaw-dropping - from the lengthy fireplace in the lobby, to the chain 'drapes' that surround it, to every surface and color. Gorgeous! The rooms, nearly all with GREAT views (Room 1610 was fabulous!) are also design-forward and very well arranged and outfitted. Even the room numbers are very cleverly designed. My only complaint (and it's a small one) was the elevator motor (couldn't hear it from my room, but it was quite scary sounding when you are waiting for the elevator) must need repair. It literally sounds like someone is working with a jack hammer on the floor above. Very disconcerting. Other than that, this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel was located in a great location, clean friendly and very interesting. I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, and clean. Close to the park

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Near many restaurants and good shopping. Highly recommended.