Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good loctaion

Posted Aug 29, 2016
decent hotel in an excellent location. Over the hotel was nice, but maybe a just bit to modern and shiny in the bathrooms for my personal liking. I wouldn't stay there again, but that's because my own taste is slightly different rather than anything being wrong with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Small, nice bathroom, walk out balcony, not clean.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful facility w/nice walk out balcony and great view. However balcony had not been cleaned or cobwebbed in some time so too many spiders/webs to enjoy. Room was small but nice. However cleanliness was a concern. Floors extremely dirty (white socks turned very black), bathroom had hairs on floor as did exterior comforter (yuck)...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Really cool hotel in an awesome location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Our room was over the firehouse and we were unable to sleep through the night in peace and the coffeemaker in our room didn't work.
Cons: Fix coffeemaker
Location: The location was awesome! It's just far enough away from the Michigan Avenue crowds yet close enough to walk to all that.
Loved the look of this hotel and all of the amenities it had to offer; indoor and outdoor pools, pool table, basketball court, workout room, restaurant that always seemed open, etc. We also liked our room and especially the balcony where we could see the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff was exceptional. Proximity to attractions is great. We were able to walk everywhere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵なホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2016
ロケーションもよく、リゾートを思わせるような素敵なホテルです。設備、アメニティなども充実しています。 スタッフの対応もとてもよいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very nice pool and garden area. Nice touch with the free access to herbs and tomatoes in the garden. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Could do without the loud live DJ rap music played at pool side one afternoon, but otherwise outstanding hotel.
Had a very relaxing stay. Nice and quiet rooms, good services on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Excellent hôtel, très bien situé

Posted Aug 9, 2016
J'utilise les hôtels Radisson Blu en Europe et ils sont excellents. Je n'ai pas été déçu, le personnel est très aimable et disponible. Hôtel Radisson Aqua Blu est très bien situé, la chambre occupée avait une très belle vue sur la rivière et le lac Michigan, il y avait aussi un balcon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

One of the best hotels in Chicago, If not #1.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: pretty much everything. The facilities are great.
Cons: I think this place is close to perfection. Although parking is tough.
Location: I didn't venture out. The hotel had everything I needed.
great experience. The indoor and outdoor pools are fantastic. The rooms are very modern and nice. The balconies are a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beecher

Beautiful View

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Radisson Blue has everything for business, couples, families and "just for you"! No need to leave, it's all there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to lake

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel is close to Michigan Lake, and some park. So, we could get nice view from our room and pool. Hotel staffs are nice and kind.