Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Extensive Construction!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel is going through a major renovation and is a dump on the outside and the inside, with the exception of my room. If it had been updated, it was done on a budget, but it was clean and relatively comfortable. I felt like I was staying at a disaster relief compound. The staffat check-inbarely spokeas well. It might be very nice once completed, but I don't recommend staying here until it's completed. There are plenty more good hotels around the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Old Airport Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Location: Shopping mall area in suburb of Chicago
To be fair, they are currently remodeling - but right now the interior is stuck in the 70s. The hallways were about a block long - it is obvious that I am disabled and walk with a cane - but I got my exercise that night! My reward upon reaching the room was a nonfunctional TV and delaying a much needed shower/rest while we arranged repairs/replacement. Never told about complimentary breakfast (!) and hiked 2 blocks in the wind/20 degree cold & snow on the ground for breakfast - not sure which was worse, that or walking those hallways to the previously undisclosed breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you appreciate the comfort of our bed. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Also, we are sorry for the multiple issues you've encountered at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and will be shared with the hotel management to ensure hotel quality is up to Radisson Hotel standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel had some construction going on to the main entrance but it was still so close and convenient to OHare!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Accommodates last minute booking Free shuttle to and from the airport Not full service though. Nobody assisted us with our luggages and we have to get the cart all the way to the back. Not what I'm expecting from Radisson. It seems that their service is for that of an inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to airport

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Evrithing was fine. Breakfast was nice also. I got early check in for free, also the stakehouse which is on a side of the Hotel promote the perfect food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was under construction

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was as ok, it would have been better if it wasn't under construction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overrated motel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: renovate the whole building
Location: food places are everywhere near by and very close to airport
If I had stated in Motel 6 it would have cost me cheaper and slept better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Lobby was a mess, staff was ok, room was good thing worked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very nice staff!!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I liked this hotel& enjoyed staying in it. The staff are so welcoming and the shuttle comes on time. The buffet was good & had lots of what I like!! I specially liked the two ladies in the reception , they were very welcoming and checked me in very fast. The room was clean and neat and I like the quiteness and privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Clean hotel throughout and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Really accommodating staff. Great location to airport with shuttle service e wry half hour. No charge for parking. 1 block from Hertz car rentals off location from airport for lower rates.