Ratings based on 4,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

AMAZING Service !!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Everyone was so nice and welcoming! They would all go above and beyond for me. Anything I needed was available in no time. Arrived a little too early before check in but as soon as a room was available, I was notified! Plan to stay here anytime I visit Chicago!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location is very close to shopping places, 360 degree building and bus stop in order to go to the other attractions. If you arrive early, you can leave luggage with them without any extra charge. Also, you can leave your stuffs without fee after you check out. Staffs are very nice and ready to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! I'm glad you liked the location during your stay and the easy storage of luggage before check-in. Thank you so much for your compliments to our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you visit Chicago!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall

Posted Aug 17, 2016
There were no major issues with anything during our stay for us. There were a couple things that coulda been different but they weren't things that negatively affected us cuz we either made it work or figured out a way around the problem. Like the super tiny elevators that were always full when we would try and use them (we usually just took the stairs rather than wait), the water from the shower would get all over the bathroom floor since there was not much of a shower door, and having to crank up the thermostat to cool the bedroom off but then the living room would b freezing. But like I said we just worked around it. Very friendly and polite housekeeper and she did a thorough job every day!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosiclare, IL

Nice hotel. Close to Navy Pier

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice hotel and staff. Clean room. Beds were comfortable. Parking is a little confusing. My air conditioner would not cool the room or I would have scored it higher maybe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and our staff, as well as your accommodations. I am disappointed to hear that you found the parking confusing that you had some difficulty with the AC. I will be sure to relay this feedback to management so that we may improve. We hope to host you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottima locatIon molto gentili

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Ottima posizione sia per lo shopping che per la visita pulizia e cortesia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice boutique hotel in excellent location just steps away from Water Tower Place near Mag Mile. Room was spacious, nice and clean. Price was right as well. My only 2 complaints: could not figure out how to turn AC down and elevator traffic high during peak hrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm glad to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as your guest room accommodations during your stay. I am sorry to see that you had issues with your AC, and that you experienced delay with the elevators. We do hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and nice staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Overall great experience except for the loud air conditioner in the room, that I needed to turn off so I could sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Has been better

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We've stayed at Raffaellos multiple time. This was by far our worst stay. One elevator working meant long waits to get to your room. Fortunately we were on the 3rd floor so we were able to walk up most of the time, but this was vey inconvenient with luggage or shopping bags. Our wine glasses were not replaced and our coffee and extras were not replaced the next day. These are the little things that in total made for a disappointing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to the standards of your previous experiences with us. I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the elevator, and that your beverage amenities were not restocked in your room. We sincerely hope to host you again, so that we my give you the level of service that you have come to expect from the Raffaello.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but some things were annoying

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Elevator. Only one working and you had to wait long periods to get on.
Location: Close to the Mile.
The hotel was really nice. We had a great suite. The only irritations with the hotel was the valet and the elevator situation. I would hope that as much as the rooms cost and how much you spend on parking your car, that they would at least take the car for you. You have to walk a couple of blocks to self park your car. The elevators were super long to wait for. Especially if you were coming in at night as the rooftop serves for a clubish type area. Other than that it is a nice hotel. Clean and close to local hot spots. The staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location to everything, size of room, quaintness.
Cons: Check in!!
Location: Beside Hancock Bldg, Cheesecake Factory 2 min. walk, Michigan Avenue, Navy Pier was a 15 minute walk, River Tours 10-15 min.walk, Hop on bus at corner
This hotel is walking distance to almost anything you'd want to see in downtown Chicago. Located beside the Hancock Bldg 1 block off Michigan Avenue. We walked to Navy Pier, to the river for an architectural boat tour, and to shops and restaurants nearby. The hop on-off bus stop was at the corner. That was perfect. The hotel was nice and a good value. However, we arrived by taxi at almost noon after an early morning flight from Canada and knew we would have to leave our bags and come back later. We were told they'd text us when our room was ready. After walking around the great neighborhood for 3 hours we decided to go back even though we didn't get a text. Many people were waiting and It appeared no one was getting in before the 4:00 check in. They were all leaving their bags. We thought some rooms would be available by then and that they would give out rooms to those who arrived first. At 4:10 we were given our room. It was nice however the carpet was damp. They did offer to move us but we had already unpacked. (We think it may have been cleaned). It was dry by morning. We really did enjoy the hotel for the rest of our stay however and would recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Apedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel, and that you enjoyed your accommodations. I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!