Ratings based on 4,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location and a lot for the money. We had a wonderful suite and enjoyed our stay very much. Donuts on the ground floor, too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This hotel is in a good location, next to the Willis Tower. Unfortunately the closest L stop in a jaunt but there are plenty of taxis and busses for transportation as well. The hotel is dated but charming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

25th Anniversary was great staying here

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Never had stayed there before, but were really nicely surprised. Very accommodating, newer rooms, nice staff. Will go there again for sure. Also right next to Hancock so perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Pedro, Hotel Management
I;m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm happy you found your room comfortable and thank you for your compliments to our staff. We hope you'll stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Rooms could be painted or updates but for the money it's a great value. I will def come back.
GREAT location. Really nice boutique hotel. The roof top bar is a wonderful way to close your evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room was very clean and spacious which was surprising for a hotel in the center of the city. Just wish they could have been more accommodating with providing a room with better views of the city. Otherwise the hotel was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Apedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel and your guest room accommodations. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Close to water tower

Posted Jul 6, 2016
hot water ran slow, and very little. dent in the wall in bathroom. stentch from the drain that had a sewer slight smell after showering. stayed there for the rooftop bar that I heard about. disappointed it was closed on 4th of July🤐
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. I am disappointed to hear about about the issues with the bathroom in your room and that you did not get a chance to experience the rooftop bar during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us, and I will relay your comments to management so that we may improve. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again so that we may exceed you expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel next to John Hancock and shopping cente

Posted Jun 26, 2016
good condition best location in downtown close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and it's location during your stay! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you're visiting Chicago!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel but slipping a little bit in service

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: customer service
Location: Michigan Avenue, Navy Pier and Millennium Park
The location of the hotel is great. It is so close to several excellent tourist spots in the city. That part of the city can get quiet at night. I was disappointed with the lack of VIP gold customer service benefits. I also thought the facility is dated and customer service lacking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Great Experience

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We arrived late morning, left our bags with the bellman and hit the city. When we returned in the late afternoon our bags were in the room. The Raffaello is immediately east of the John Hancock building on the Miracle Mile. The best shopping and restaurants are an easy walk. Expedia Gold + members will be very pleased with their upgrades. Fantastic stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent experience. I am glad to see that upon your arrival you were able to conveniently store your luggage and enjoy the city! I so happy to see you had a fantastic stay and thank you for the five star rating. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying too hard

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Ridiculous parking fees, even for the "self park" option, which is a valet down the block. The room was nice but had an odd set up. It's in a really old building so everything is small. Just got the feeling they were trying too hard to keep there "4 star" rating. The rude, entitled guests did not help either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Alyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am disappointed to hear that neither of the parking options (valet or self park) were convenient for you and that you didn't find your accommodations large enough for your needs. We hope you'll return to us again so that we may exceed your expectations.