Ratings based on 4,501 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Great hotel in the city

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Check in was a breeze. The staff was wonderful. Parking was expensive but that was expected. The room was a great fit for our family's needs & close to most things we wanted to do; just a quick Uber ride or walk to each attraction & restaurant & shopping. If I return to Chicago, I'll probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, Good Location, bad wifi

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Solid rooms with lots of space and storage. Great location. Great view. Good rooftop bar.
Cons: Bad wifi. Weird plumbing issues. Inconsistent housekeeping. Slow elevators.
The Raffaello has an excellent location that's a little away from the craziness of the rest of the downtown area. The rooms are a good size and clean. The beds are comfy and the showers are nice. I ran into four issues while staying there, however: - The wifi was terrible to the point of being unusable. Half the time it couldn't be connected to. When a connection was made, it was incredibly slow. This was true across the 4 different devices I tried this on. Don't stay here if you need to work on wifi. - The toilet had an odd plumbing issue where, if other toilets in the hotel would flush, it would shoot water up out of the toilet. You could hear it spraying water all over the bathroom all night, and occasionally you'd have the unfortunate experience of sitting on it while this happened. I expect some quirks in older hotels, but this really was a new one for me. - One day housekeeping forgot to replace my water glasses. I called the front desk around 10 PM, and they told me that housekeeping and room service had left for the day, so they couldn't bring me any new ones. I'm not sure if this was because it was a holiday weekend or just the standard practice, but it seemed pretty unreasonable in either case. - The elevators were very slow and small; they were often full whenever you'd try to get on. I was on the forth floor, so I just took the stairs most of the time, but it would have really been a pain if I was staying on a higher floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Friendly accommodating staff Comfortable room Nice views Good restaurant Cool rooftop bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by apedro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your feedback has made our day! I am thrilled to hear that our team was able to accommodate you during this busy time. Our team members work very hard to ensure that our guests are satisfied and that their expectations are exceeded. I look forward to sharing your review with the entire RaffaelloTeam. We hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel but...

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location and clean rooms. Self parking only $37.00 a night.
Cons: Nothing they can really do about the size of the bathrooms. Better cooling system for rooms. Hallways were a whole lot cooler than the room.
Location: Great location. Close to parks, churches, shopping, restaurants and bars.
Everything was just ok. Room was too warm. Could not get it cooler. Maintenance had to bring up a fan to help. Very clean rooms but small bathroom. Hotel staff appered to be helpful. Great location. Close to restaurants, bars and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in the Windy City

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice location and as quiet as possible in Chicago. Room was nice size and good set up just needed some updates and cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Fantastic location!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable also.
Cons: The elevators are very small, and a couple of times I had to wait for a couple of elevators to come by, as the first ones were too full (with only 4 t
Location: I was there for business meetings at the Westin, but this location is very close to shopping and fantastic restaurants.
This hotel felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. Very spacious! Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location, classy hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Parks, museums, shopping.
We were in town for a wedding at one of the museums. We were coming in from Wisconsin, so driving was our only choice, but honestly, if you can, you come w/o a car. Parking is super expensive and you can get everywhere in town by walking or Uber more easily than driving yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Perfect!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Lobby, front desk.
Location: The best location.
Excellent location, beauty place, fare cost! I really recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by apedro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire Raffaello Team, thank you for your gracious compliments regarding our friendly and attentive services. Our team members are trained to go above and beyond every day to provide our guests with unforgettable experience just like yours. I am pleased to learn that you finally had the opportunity to visit and hope that you will return to see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Lovely hotel. GREAT location.Wonderful Staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the rooms were comfortable
Cons: Rooms could be larger.
Location: Location is superb with Michigan Ave a block away with great shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is an older hotel but it's well kept. The rooms are on the small side but have everything you could want in them and were very clean. The staff is great. The location can't be beat! I had a terrific stay and would recommend the hotel. Doughnuts in the lobby store are outrageous!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by apedro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous comments regarding your recent stay. We take pride in ensuring our guests’ experience is seamless and are truly proud to have achieved this with you. We are delighted you have decided to make the Raffaello Hotel your new home away home and look forward to assisting in create many more memorable visits to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

Love coming back here every time we're in Chicago!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location, staff and quality of stay are the best! The hotel is a 1/2 block from Hancock tower and Water tower place and at a prime location to start the magnificent mile! Room was spacious and very clean, always a good stay!