Ratings based on 4,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Was in the perfect location to get to the shops on Michigan ave, the subway and the pier! Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Overbooked and unkind

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was overbooked and the people were not kind. The hotel appeared to be of higher standards but overall was a pig with lipstick. No matter what, customer service goes a long way. Hopefully, this hotel will learn the value in providing great customer service next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our computer was stolen from our room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our computer was stolen from our room, when we reported, the manager had very bad attitude and refused to pull the video. We left our room for only two hours And only found computer stolen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Matig hotel, vlak bij de Mag Mile.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Bij inchecken kregen we zogenaamd een upgrade, maar het was een slechtere kamer dan geboekt. Eerst werd gezegd dat de kamer, een Grand Suite, niet beschikbaar was, later weer wel. Erg slordig allemaal, hopelijk onbedoeld. Het hotel is toe aan een flinke opknapbeurt. Reparaties zijn slordig uitgevoerd. De liften haperen geregeld. En de muziek bij de bar op het dakterras stond knetterhard. Teleurstellende ervaring. Enige pluspunt: we kregen uiteindelijk onze geboekte kamer, en die was lekker ruim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant and attentive to any issues.
Cons: One of the two guest elevators quit working. Guests were routed to the service elevator. The bathroom floor in our room was in need of repair.
This is nice place to stay, with a great location and reasonable prices for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the elevator during your stay. We appreciate your feedback about the bathroom floor in your room. I am happy that you enjoyed your overall stay and our location. Thank you for your compliments to our staff. We hope to host you again soon the next time you are visiting Chicago!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Service was second to none!! Was upgraded to a suite at no charge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gute zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Hotel liegt direkt neben Hancock Tower in Zentraler Lage. Vieles ist in fussnähe zu erreichen. Mehrere Buslinien vor Ort. Kurzer Weg zum Lake Michigan
freundliches Personal, Hotel liegt an einer Nebenstrasse, daher ist es sehr ruhig, auch in der Nacht. Sauberes Zimmer, gute Betten, ebenerdige große Dusche, Selbstparken in unmittelbarer Nähe für 36$ für 24 Std.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, kitchenette and helpful friendly staff.
Cons: mattress could be just a little firmer and air conditioning unit updated or maintained to make it more efficient and quieter.
Location: Easy walk to lake front and the Magnificent Mile. Chicago Art Institute, Chicago History Museum and Architecture Boat Cruise are must sees.
The Raffaello is situated a short 3 minute walk to both the Magnificent Mile and the lake front. It was also conveniently located about a 10 minute walk from the CTA Chicago/State subway station, which was ideal as we come direct from Midway airport. The hotel itself had just enough character to make it interesting, and our kitchenette room was sufficiently spacious for our five day stay. It should be noted that the kitchenette does not come equipped, so come prepared with a knife, spoon, bowel, and any odds and ends you may need. The only issue in terms of comfort was the soggy bed. We prefer a firm mattress and the mattress in our room was definitely was not firm - but we survived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the four star rating! I'm glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the wet bar. Thank you for your compliments to our staff as well. We appreciate your feedback about the AC units and the mattress. We do have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

nice location close to shops restaurants and beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We liked the hotel amenities and location except for three things: 1- upon check-in receptionist offered a downgrade from suite to executive room with 2 queen beds. His exercise was that the suite doesn't have a good view. Since we have 2 kids, I rejected his generous offer :) 2- hotel doesn't have breakfast buffet. Rather there is a good donut shop in the ground floor. 3- bathroom floor tiles had remaining paint. I was expecting a neat 4-star hotel floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by APedro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed the location and the hotel amenities. I am disappointed to hear about the bathroom floor in your room. Although we do not have a breakfast buffet in the hotel, in addition to the donut shop, we are conveniently located near many restaurants. The Local across the street offers a lovely breakfast buffet. We do sincerely hope that you return to us so that we may exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Easy hotel downtown.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Got in fairly late. Very accommodating. Parking expensive.