Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Stinky and dirty

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Free parking!
Cons: Old and smells like chemical factory.
Location: Right near main routes and plenty of food choices.
You get what you pay for. The first room we checked in was non smocking but the stank of smock was so strong we asked to change it. They did it with no hesitation. Owerall the hotel is very old, outdated big time and smells of chemicals. Old smelly towels and dirty furniture. While we were having breakfast downstairs, stuff started to mop floors!!! and the chemicals they were using were so strong we had to leave!! I would not stay there again and would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
the room itself was "ok" the hotel in general was also "ok" but the reason we give it the rating it had was because of the hotel service . the staff and manager completely out did themselves . fantastic job !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No towels in room. Had to go get them.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Places to eat.
Bathroom small. Sorta noisey Lots of big trucks driving by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We visit Bolingbrook once a year and always stay at this hotel. The hotel is nice, the staff are super friendly and easy access from the interstate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

awful and run down

Posted Oct 20, 2016
basically a trucker motel... people wandering the parking lot. Furniture ripping in the room. really bad....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We checked this room for my mother-in-law. It was an OK room, clean but smelly. Old furniture, weared carpet, doors, etc. The hotel needs urgent renovations. It was one of the only two hotels with rooms available in the area on that weekend. It was accesible, close from where the rest of the group was staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating & attention to details for good sta

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Visited Lewis University and Chicago
Very worn, non- smoking room definite smell of smoke, doors needed a good clean, beds clean and comfortable, wifi unreliable, breakfast Very limited & staff more concerned with the drama in their lives than interacting with guests. Windows were gross on doors. Needed some TLC!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe and inexpensive.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The place was clean and the staff was very nice. The TV worked. I didn't use the indoor pool or exercise room. The breakfast was very limited. If I was in the area again I would stay there. It was safe, clean and the least expensive that I could find.