Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Short Stay OK

Posted May 28, 2017
Room wasclesn, bedwas comfirtable, located near the wedding events we attended. The entire hotel is supposedly non-smoking, but the hallways smelled very smoky. The room itself wasn't too bad except when you opened the door into the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you have lot more options.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The rooms are renovated and decent size, but they smell really bad. The A/C vents are very dusty and the hotel doesn't look very inviting from the outside. Breakfast has very limited options and the pool is still under construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Fahad, Hotel Management
Hi N, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, please contact me direct and I can see what I can do to make it up to you on your next stay in the area. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

Worst ever!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The owner yelled and cussed at me. They left our room open the maid service was horrible and the elevator broke and they didn't care. It was a nightmare! Go anywhere else. We would have rather slept in the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnol, Mo

Inexpensive and clean hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good bang for your buck. Nice breakfast and staff extremely friendly. Wish the pool was ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galena, IL

Disappointing

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was close to a hospital where I was having outpatient surgery.
Cons: FINISH THE WORK IN THE ROOMS BEFORE YOU PUT GUESTS IN THEM!!!
Location: It's just west of I355 on North ave. Not much going on.
The hotel had been renovated recently as well as the room. It obviously had new carpet and tile and had been newly painted. but they forgot to do the finishing work. We arrived late and didn't realize the extent of the problems until we had settled in. The tile floor in the bathroom area was new but still had paint stains on it. The toilet paper roll holder was falling out of the wall. The ends of the shower curtain rod were not in tight to the wall and were rusty and dirty. There were still holes in the wall where pictures had been before it was painted. The dresser was still waiting for a mini frig. Overall, the room was clean but there were 2 small bath towels and only one hand towel and face cloth for the 2 of us. I had to ask for more and after an hour went to the desk to get them myself. The girl said that they were still in the dryer. She finally brought some to us which she said were from another room. And by the way, there were very few people in the hotel. Breakfast was not much. They didn't have decaf coffee and were serving hostess cupcakes. The only fruit was bananas. This was at 7:30AM.
4 out of 5
by Travis

Great for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clearly under new ownership and they are the middle of renovating it. The room was great for the price. Breakfast was good and included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: better CSR and cleaness
The room was very cold, the bathroom had no towels, when I called front desk to order them I was told that I had to go downstairs and get them my self because there was no staff..... bed and bath were not really cleannnn!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Johnny Andrew

Relaxing private hot tub

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is going through some renovations. Personally I found the place to be a Lil sketchy at first but found it a bit charming as well . Front desk was nice and great breakfast and jucuzzi