Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cable!

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Booked through Unpublished Rates, gave me one bed for three guests. No cable and heater is very noisy. Breakfast is a joke as another reviewer said.
1 out of 5
by Disappointed

Hotel With No TV

Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels
I have been hotels in U.S. and many other countries, such as Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore and China. This is the first time I encountered a hotel that has no TV provided. I can't imagine having something like happening in the U.S.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding bargain

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
Still no TV as of 12/2/12, but we expected that. Staff was extremely helpful & friendly. One of the desk clerks went to her own car to find matches for me when I was out. My wife was taken with a particular ornament on their Christmas tree and when I asked if I could purchase the ornament as a souvenir for her, another clerk let me take it free of charge. My wife was very pleased...so was I. Room was very nice with microwave & fridge, bed was very comfortable. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Continental breakfast was adequate. We've paid twice the price for rooms nowhere near as nice and staff nowhere near as friendly, so if you're the type who can survive without TV this is an outstanding bargain. We would highly recommend and definitely stay here again. This was a 2 day getaway centered on the Andrea Bocelli concert at the Allstate arena 9 miles away and the quality and relaxing atmosphere of the room more than made up for the insanity of trying to park at the arena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Levi from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Mediocre hotel with Okay Value

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Comfort of bed and noise of ventilation unit
Location: Proximity to Libertyville / Vernon Hills
Nothing outstanding -- the best part of the hotel was proximity to where I needed to go the next morning. You get what you pay for - good value. Ventilation (heating / AC) unit loud. Bed so so. Restaurant on premise is actually decent and they will deliver to your room. Other than that the closest thing to the hotel (driving) is Dunkin Donuts or McDonalds. Definitely reminiscent of a Days Inn product.
2 out of 5
by td from Peoria, IL, USA

never again

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: the price
Cons: smelled like an ashtray
Location: easy to find
my room was non-smoking but smelled so bad, like an ashtray, my throat hurt by morning. The security door was broken and someone was walking up and down the hall slapping the wall, never again
3 out of 5
by Kachnik

Russian outpost in the US

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels
the only TV channel is a Russian tTV station spewing anti-US propaganda
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Pinkos

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels
only TV channel available is run by a Russian propaganda machine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Commies

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels
There is only one TV channel "RT" which is a virulent anti-US Russian station