Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good for one night

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Old pillows and matress, we can't sleep because the air condition noises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very pleasant place to stay it's very convenient close to food, entertainment an transportation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Ohio

Not at all up to Ramada standards!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location was the only thing I liked.
Cons: CLEAN the place up.
Location: We were playing a baseball tournament in Wheeling so the location was great for us.
The hotel was okay at best. It wasn't very clean and it smelled terrible in the hall and foyer. The bed was okay but the rest of the room is not at all what I would expect from a Ramada. i.e., holes in walls and dirt everywhere. There are way better options for the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The stafff was coy and weird...

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The fact I didn't get killed while I slept.
Cons: Everything. Including new staff. Odd.
Location: I used it to stay for a concert at Soldier Field - it was a cheap rate, and my rental car was cheap. I didn't do anything nearby.
Completely odd check-in. The staff eyeballed me like I was bluffing them, when I showed them my room rate, via Expedia. They acted as if I concocted the rate sheet I provided them. The bathroom was beat up and smelled moldy. Racks, fixtures, and toilet lid were all loose and either almost detached or completely detached. The room itself, had a moldy smell to it. Just has a rundown motel feel to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Just in between the US Navy Base and O'Hare

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Naval Base and it was peaceful.
Cons: There needs to be an elevator and the beds need to all be checked out. I found a sandal under a bed.
Location: Everything is a twenty minute drive unless you want to go to Downtown Chicago then I suggest a different hotel because of traffic.
Nice hotel. Enjoyed my stay except for the fact that the bed was uneven. I sat on one end of the bed and almost fell off. Just saying that could be a lawsuit. Overall it was peaceful. Wish there was an elevator though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mundelein

Could have been cleaner

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I don't feel the guest could or should be cleaning their rooms. My bathroom floor needed to be cleaned on my knees. Was black
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Clean and comfortable but the walls and ceilings are THIN! You can hear everything happening in the entire hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

Short stay, nice amenities in the room.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Room and amenities.
Cons: Wifi connectivity.
Location: location was bit far from my business destination, but that didin't cause me any difficulties.
Only staying overnight on a short business trip. Left in the early a.m., but found the room and amenities very good for the reasonable price. Ideal for my trip since I just wished to crash out in the room the evening before a very busy business day. One minor issue, the wifi kept going off line and therefore, was only pa partially usable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The place is very well located and its one of the nicest I have been in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Price is less but definitely not a three star hotel. Couldn't even think it as a two star.Dont get carried away with the ratings as I did.