Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Room was dirty, the sheets had crumbs all over them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove

Stay Away

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: nice decore
Cons: housekeeping
Location: ok
My room looked beautiful! Nice laminate wood floors with carpeting by the bed. That was nice. I was here for a week and they only changed my sheets ONCE! I sat in the office until the work was done. They made the bed twice. She only really cleaned my room when I sat in the front office until the work was completed. After missing housekeeping one day, I called everyday to remind them....no help! There were A LOT of children running around all times of night. People were arguing and fussing loudly at night...the children were bothersome. I am somewhat crippled and to have children running all around me is not safe. Red Rood Inn made this an awful vacation for me....and I PAID for this!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the night

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The rooms were clean and the staff was professional and friendly. That being said, it is a budget hotel. Outside access to rooms. A lot of people hanging out smoking and talking. I got an upstairs room which was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Missed cleaning room twice OR

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good TV - hot shower water
Cons: Not enough soaps left - few towels - no service some of the days, like every other day they don't clean your room. Unacceptable.
Location: Nothing
Stayed 5 days, was supposed to stay 6. My room was not cleared twice - at all. No one entered the room to leave towels, make bed etc. So I checked out a day early. Clerk mumbled something about short staff. I wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Dirty rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cheap
Cons: Cleanliness!!!
When we arrived check in was quick and easy, got to our room and the beds were unmade and it reeked of smoke (non smoking room). They gave us a room that was un cleaned since the previous guest checked out. Went to the front desk they moved us to another room and while better (made beds, new towels and replaced toiletries) the cleanliness was sub par. Very long dark hairs on the shower walls. We requested additional pillows and blankets and apparently the hotel has no additional pillows? Very disappointed with our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Ok

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel was ok. But we had a terrible experience with bed bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Island IL

Close to downtown Chicago

Posted Aug 1, 2016
30-45 minutes to downtown Chicago. Good restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful experience. Clean and,friendly. Newly remodeled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing for the price.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Basic amenities in the room.
Location: 45 min from downtown Chicago
I had this room booked via expedia and was approx $66 for 1 night. Before checking in I requested the front desk staff Erica to extend it for one more night. She was helpful and let us checkin early at 12:30 pm and asked med to come to front desk for registration of one more night. Room was ok no microwave, fridge provided iron provided. Next day I went to re-register and signed my reciept for extension which I was assuming was for 2 nights approx $115. The staff did not expalin it to me clearly that it was just for 1 night. Totally not worth $115 for 1 night. When asked at the front desk to confirm they said it was for 1 night since the hotel was fully booked. Better book it via expedia and if extending confirm the price twice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Stayed for the Chicago Open Air festival. Good place to stay, alot of places to eat nearby and also didn't cost a ton. I'll probably stay closer to the festival if I plan on going next year though.