Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was the bomb the hotel clerk was a great guy very understanding and helping I will be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel with no attention to customer service

Posted Jan 20, 2017
worst hotel experience of my life. Air conditioning was broke and staff promised to fix but no one showed up. Miserably hot at 76 degrees. Domestic violence in room next door going on all night. Had to call police. Prostitute in the lobby who had been staying at hotel for extended time according to staff members. Staff members were polite and offered discount coupon for future stay. I should have received a refund after horrible experience. Will never stay at Red Roof again anywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from downers grove illinois

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The red roof was a bearably cold. I had to sleep in my clothes and in my coat the first night. We did not have enough toiletries and/or towels and also our tub was very dirty especially because we wanted to take a bath. I was very disappointed because I had to ask housekeeping for a heater. Also the room smelled like smoke .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted Dec 26, 2016
So I booked online and thought that this was a different location close to my job,but then I realized it was about 30 minutes commute. I thought," well for the price it's gotta be good," boy was I wrong. The room seemed to have been in a fire. The ceiling, walls, and bathroom sink were all burned and left traces on the items close by. If that happens, you'd think you'd at least paint over it. It smelled like burned plastic. If I wasn't so tired I would of went elsewhere. Very dissapointed stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Ellyn

Loud walking zombies

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel it self was nice and clean the staff was very friendly but the guest was very loud people outside of my room screaming and playing loud music late hours in the night couldn't sleep because I was up all night watching my car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I had to stay here with my two kids over the Thanksgiving holiday and it was not the best. The pros were: 1) hotel staff was very nice wth front desk staff being excellent; 2) the hotel was situated in a well populated area and so it was pretty bright around which was positive especially with two young children and was near restaurants and shopping. The cons were; 1) there was no elevator which was difficult as I was lugging around a pack 'n' play as well as a one year old and despite some staff seeing that, was not offered any assistance; 2) my room was not the cleanest. I literally found a random hair tie (my hair is pretty short and I have two children who are younger and don't have long hair) under one of the beds. We were staying there two nights and the beds were not made on our second night. Also despite putting the towels in the tub after the first night, they had not bee moved when we came back to the room so we had wet and dirty towels ; 3) the hotel room itself smelled very musty like someone had been smoking in it and coming up to the room, there the stench of pot. I honestly felt like the hotel was not the best and most likely would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

NICE AREA, MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: a little extra TLC but it wasn't to bad
Location: lots of shopping, restaurants.... pretty much everything you need
It was a nice stay for the price. nice area and actually pretty quiet. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great service

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I will go There again. I asked and I received. Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downers grove,IL

Great hotel with Restaurants and stores very close

Posted Nov 15, 2016
It was a great room the room smelled cleaned since we arrived and never lost the scent of being clean. Great hotel with restaurants and stores close by for easy shopping if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to many restaurants and movies

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Had a great clean, comfortable room and the staff was extremely helpful and polite